Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Used ham and cheddar instead of bacon and swiss. Made never fail pie crust instead of biscuits. Could have used a little less cream cheese in it and a little more egg. Will make adjustments to the next batch. Overall a good breakfast/brunch/snack/light dinner! Took an hour to make a dozen...but will probably be faster with practice. Baked 18 minutes at 350, then turned the oven off and let them sit for 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! I have been making it for months now and just decided to write the review! The only thing I do differently is to season the egg mixture the same way I do my scrambled eggs (seasoning salt, pepper and parsley to taste). Without the additional seasonings this was a little bland to me. Thanks for sharing! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
pretty good, i had lots of extra filling leftover..added a bit of garlic powder and a little diced tomato on top...also used 1/2 swiss and 1/2 of troyer green onion cheese..not sure if you have this available to you or not, but it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Dennis
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These were simple to make and I got rave reviews! I didn't have any green onions, so I used finely diced red onion, and I only used about 2/3 of the package of cream cheese which worked out just fine. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss, because that is what was on hand. I used an extra large muffin tin (like for Costco size muffins) as this was to be the main dish at our mini-brunch; the cooking time remained the same. Re-heated them in a 425 degree oven for about 9 minutes once at the venue. Other than the ease to make and great base recipe that this is, the real show stopper was the caramelized onion I topped them off with once they came out of the oven (see my picture). I will make these again and again... Maybe next time using spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I think these are a really great idea (especially for kids on the go). I brought them to a brunch party and most of them were eaten. I do think they were a little dry, but I'm a beginner cook so that might just be my fault. I like to cook on the healthy side so if I made these again, I would omit or use less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Py

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The taste is wonderful and the recipe itself makes a light, fluffy quiche that has the perfect texture. The only thing for first-time makers that I had difficulty with was the ratio of mixture to put into my dough. Next time, I may try pre-made filo shells or something similar that way I don't have to worry about over/under filling. I also used pepper jack and added red bell peppers, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made these for a party that I was going to tomorrow and I am glad I did a trail run, when you put the biscuts in the pan you should seperate them into thin layers one can can probably make double I learned this the hard way. my biscuts baked over and the bread to filling ratio was way off. Also, I used honey butter flavor dough and it gave them a good salty/sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
As others suggested I used puff pastry instead of biscuit dough and sausage instead of bacon. Everyone loved them! Will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I wanted something different then the typical breakfast casserole to bring to a brunch at work. This is a great idea and a perfect base recipe that you can customize to your liking. I omitted the onion because I knew some people did not like onions. I also used Grands Flaky Buttermilk Biscuits (10 count) and divided each biscuit in half (crust turned out perfect- nice and golden and not to doughy). I used diced ham instead of bacon and cheddar instead of swiss, and added some ground mustard, salt & pepper. Everybody loved them and wanted the recipe. Because I was making for a large group, I kept the recipe more simple, to try and suit everyone. Next time I will make for my family and try some of the suggestions of diced green chilis, green onions and bacon. Also, I tripled the recipe and it made more then enough filling for 30 quiches and my cook time was only about 15 minutes. I was worried about them sticking to the pan, but I used a non-stick cupcake pan and they popped right out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I cut grands (sliced off part of the edge so it fits in a cupcake pan) in half and added bacon and a serano pepper to the batter. Cooked for 25 minutes exactly. Perfect! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States