Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
There were really good! They seemed very "light" even though the ingredients were not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i think that every biscuit should be split in half...the ones that weren't were just too thick. otherwise, this is a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These tarts are the best, I made them for my Sunday School Class, man did they go fast. They loved them. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was really good, I made some tweaks based on previous reviews. I added more bacon, crumbled and mixed it all into the filling. I added medium spicy diced green chilies, added garlic powder and different cheeses (smoked gruyere, baby swiss etc). I made half the batch as mini tarts using 1/4 a grand biscuit, and the other half as mini tarts using wonton wrappers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were delicious -- they were the first item to go at my brunch. I would recommend greasing your muffin pans as mine were difficult to get out of the pan. They didn't look as pretty as the picture for the recipe, but they were really tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made one minor change in that I mixed the bacon in rather than left it on top. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This was good but not great. Every once in a while I would get a bite of pure sweet which was a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
We love this recipe and it heats up well too! We use a refrigerated pie crust cut into circles instead of the biscuits. Makes them more smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmo
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I substituted neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese to lower the calorie count. Substituting won ton wrappers for the biscuit also worked splendidly- I'd highly recommend it for a lighter quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a very good no fail recipe. Next time I will add a bit of salt and pepper to the egg mixture. Very good both of my picky kids loved this. I think these would also be good with ham or sausage or any variety of cheese you may like in place of the swiss cheese. Very good just as written also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I took this recipe to church yesterday and now everyone wants the recipe! Next time I am making it with more bacon and cheese! I used cheddar and it was great. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States