Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by jmo
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I substituted neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese to lower the calorie count. Substituting won ton wrappers for the biscuit also worked splendidly- I'd highly recommend it for a lighter quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a very good no fail recipe. Next time I will add a bit of salt and pepper to the egg mixture. Very good both of my picky kids loved this. I think these would also be good with ham or sausage or any variety of cheese you may like in place of the swiss cheese. Very good just as written also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I took this recipe to church yesterday and now everyone wants the recipe! Next time I am making it with more bacon and cheese! I used cheddar and it was great. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These were awesome and really easy, as well. Everyone at brunch loved them, even my 2 year-old who never eats anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Super easy, excellent appetizer, Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Loved them. I followed the directions exactly. With the dough I rolled each biscuit out with a rolling pin and some flour and then cut each biscuit in half. It took alittle longer to bake than the recipe says but they came out beautiful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made these for Mothers Day.They lasted about 10 min. I would surely make these again. So yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikeysmom570

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were a delicious treat for breakfast on Mother's Day. I substituted Sharp Cheddar for the Swiss cheese because I don't care for Swiss, but actually I think the Swiss would be a better balance to the cream cheese. I'll use that next time. But they were still delicious and a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoolishHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Love, love, love these easy little gems! I used a 8 count Grands Buttermilk Biscuits rolls. Seperated them in half and used equal parts of sharp cheddar and gruyere cheeses. They were a big hit. I finally had to tell the hubby to lay off of them because we were having company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States