Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
my rating may not be fair because a few things went wrong with mine. 1). I accidentally bought honey flavored biscuts and 2). I made them much too large. They tasted like quiche to me and nothing special. I will re write my review when I correct the problems that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
YUMMY! I made these for Christmas breakfast this year and they were fantastic. A nice switch from our typical breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great party appetizer. I made the following adjustments: double the green onions and add 2 extra strips of bacon. I use the tenderflake mini tart shells and bake them for about 8 minutues before I fill them and than continue baking for 20 minutes once they are all filled. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
They were great for a Family Christmas Brunch, easy to heat up and very easy to make. I would not use GRANDS biscuits to much biscuit even if split into 2 parts, maybe split it 3 equal parts so less biscuit.. Really really good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great versatile recipe! I used 1/2 a Grands flaky biscuit in each cup (just separated the layers) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
the biscuts burned in the pan and I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I used Grands biscuits cut in 1/4's, substituted cheddar for swiss and real bacon bits (added directly to mixture), and baked for 17 minutes. I also made a second batch with cooked/crumbled sausage and a 4oz can of diced green chili peppers. Both batches turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
these are easy, tasty, and reheat well like other users said. i used croissant dough instead as was suggested and tasted great. big hit, will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were okay. Not enough bacon and the biscuit was too thick. It rewarmed very soggy. (75)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made these a few times now, great recipe. The flavor is excellent and you can experiment with different types of cheese for new flavors. Great to have a non egg tasting meal item for breakfast or brunch. My only recommendation is do not use the oversized grand biscuits as they are too large. If you need to use larger biscuit, I couldn't find the regular sized ones, cut part of the biscuit dough out of the middle and around the sides. Otherwise it pushes the filling back out the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States