Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I used Grands biscuits cut in 1/4's, substituted cheddar for swiss and real bacon bits (added directly to mixture), and baked for 17 minutes. I also made a second batch with cooked/crumbled sausage and a 4oz can of diced green chili peppers. Both batches turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
these are easy, tasty, and reheat well like other users said. i used croissant dough instead as was suggested and tasted great. big hit, will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were okay. Not enough bacon and the biscuit was too thick. It rewarmed very soggy. (75)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made these a few times now, great recipe. The flavor is excellent and you can experiment with different types of cheese for new flavors. Great to have a non egg tasting meal item for breakfast or brunch. My only recommendation is do not use the oversized grand biscuits as they are too large. If you need to use larger biscuit, I couldn't find the regular sized ones, cut part of the biscuit dough out of the middle and around the sides. Otherwise it pushes the filling back out the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were a big hit at the teacher meeting! I did break biscuits in 1/2 and it worked better and was more flavorful. Made some with entire biscuit and it was too much bread. I would omit the green onion next time around. They did take a little longer to make because of the time it took to get the biscuit worked into the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
There were really good! They seemed very "light" even though the ingredients were not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i think that every biscuit should be split in half...the ones that weren't were just too thick. otherwise, this is a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These tarts are the best, I made them for my Sunday School Class, man did they go fast. They loved them. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was really good, I made some tweaks based on previous reviews. I added more bacon, crumbled and mixed it all into the filling. I added medium spicy diced green chilies, added garlic powder and different cheeses (smoked gruyere, baby swiss etc). I made half the batch as mini tarts using 1/4 a grand biscuit, and the other half as mini tarts using wonton wrappers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were delicious -- they were the first item to go at my brunch. I would recommend greasing your muffin pans as mine were difficult to get out of the pan. They didn't look as pretty as the picture for the recipe, but they were really tasty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States