Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wonderful. We go RV'ing with two toddlers, and this recipe is perfect for those trips. It is versatile, and easily frozen for consumption at a later date. I have found you can include any ingredients to suite your taste in the egg mixture, but the flaky biscuits are a must. I'm so happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolleyMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are so easy and savory. I usually mix up the filling the night before to save me from one extra thing to do in the morning. They're perfect for a brunch side or to have something warm to add to that continental breakfast as you're rushing houseguests off to the airport at the end of a visit. When I have friends come to visit, they often request these guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very nice little tarts. Very easy, too! I didn't have biscuit dough, but I wanted to use up some leftover pie crust. So, I just rolled out, used a small biscuit cutter, and used that as the bottom crust instead. I'm sure biscuit dough would be flakier, but it worked really well this way too--made it more quiche like with the crust. The cream cheese adds flavor to this--I was a bit worried about it. I ended up with 12 tarts--my one muffin tin makes smaller muffins. I didn't bother topping with bacon--I don't need more of it anyway, as you can still taste it and these bake up perfectly in the time allotted. These are great for little breakfasts with fruit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
DAIRY FREE! So I modified this recipe to make it dairy free. I used dairy free biscuit dough (food lion brand), sausage instead of bacon, toffuti cream cheese (only about 3 oz), no swiss cheese and rice milk. The result, not bad! I will make them again and try bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were ok..a little bland. I halved some grands & they still seemed too doughy/not enough egg. These definately need a little tobasco to the filling for a little more flavor. I'm not sure if I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made these for a brunch and everyone loved them! I made them in a mini size and just pressed out the dough into the small cups and baked for a few less minutes. turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very Yummy! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by youcrazydiamond
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are awesome! Such an easy recipe, even a beginner like me felt comfortable making these. The reviews were really helpful for suggestions and substitution ideas. Here's what I did: I used halved Grand's biscuit roll dough for each tart, substituted Montery & Colby Jack cheese for Swiss cheese, and added an extra egg and about 1/3rd of a cup chopped spinach. I also used much more bacon than the recipe called for, about 12 pieces. I baked these at 375 for 25 minutes and they're perfect... the crust is crispy and flaky and the insides are perfectly done. I can't wait to make these for my friends and experiment with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youcrazydiamond

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
*I increased the # of eggs to 6. I made these for a baby shower and every single person LOVED these. I had never made them and was nervous making a new recipe, but I am so glad I did. Some people have halved the biscuits, but I did not. With the extra eggs, the combo was GREAT. I did half with mushroom/green onion for those at the shower that didn't want bacon and those were yummy too! This will DEFINITELY be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
i had to cut the biscuits in half they were way to big , also make sure u spray ur muffin pan , they stick very easily . i made these for easter morning and every one seemed to enjoy them . i did some with bacon and cheddar cheese also they where tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States