Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was tasty. I modified it based on items in my own cupboard and baked in a pie crust to make one large quiche. Kept well and my husband has enjoyed the leftovers so that is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
The quiche was good but I will try with a different "crust" next time...perhaps pastry cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Tweaked recipe slightly, but it would have been great if I had not. I used shredded sharp cheddar, extra bacon, no onion, and used ref.crescent rolls. I unrolled the dough, pressed the perforations together to make 4 rectangles, cut each rectangle in half, pressed these into one muffin cup; this made 8 muffins. Mixed all bacon into the egg/cream cheese/milk mixture. Did not sprinkle bacon on top. Used a spoon and filled each muffin cup up to almost the top. Baked at 375 in dark muffin pan for 20 minutes. Be careful not to overcook. Such an easy and excellent recipe! Would be great to make as mini muffins and serve to a crowd. This could be "fancied-up" by using a tart baking dish and would be perfect for brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ropo2282
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious and adjustable recipe. I used what I had on hand which happened to be sausage, 3/4 block of cream cheese, about 3/4 cup pepper jack cheese, and dried minced onion. Also used 4 eggs instead of two. I found one biscuit is perfect for the extra large size muffin pan and half a biscuit works great for the regular size pan. Turned out cute and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Good taste but thinking it could be kicked up with some diced peppers or some hot sauce. Easy to make... To save time in the morning, the filling can be prepared the night before along with fixing and crumbling the bacon. I made Chef Jon's biscuit recipe on AR rather than the canned biscuits. Rolled dough to 1/4", cut into circles and placed in muffin tins - stretching slightly and pressing around bottom and sides; baked dough for 3 min at 425; then added the filling and baked at 375 for 18-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this for my husband works Breakfast Club and they enjoyed it so much there were no leftovers. I will definitely make again for ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I altered the recipe slightly and added more ingredients. I diced up one plum tomato and about a 1/4 green pepper and lightly sautéed it. I let it rest to room temperature and then added it to the milk, egg, mixture. For the green onions, I didn't measure, but added the amount to my liking. I used 1 cup of reduced fat Mexican blend cheese instead of a 1/2 cup. After stirring the mixture and adding it to the muffins I could only scoop one tablespoon. I used big all natural flaky biscuits, there was only 8 in a can, but the mixture is perfect for 12 biscuit bacon tarts. I also added the bacon to the top before baking instead of pressing it into the mixture at the end. My tarts rose and filled the pan to form wonderful looking breakfast bacon muffins. Next time I make these I will use half Mexican cheese and half Gouda cheese, and I will pre make the mixture over night to cut down the prep work in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
For quicker, lower in fat version: use a pillsbury deep dish pie crust (thawed), 4 eggs instead of 2, low or non fat cream cheese and milk, and I used peperjack cheese to add more flavor. It came out perfect and yummy! Will make it again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
After reading most of the reviews, used an extra egg (3 total), light cream cheese, MJ cheese. I also added salt,pepper and a couple of dashes of tobasco. I bought the small can of Grands Flaky and cut each in half. I had plenty of cream cheese sauce left over after filling 8 regular cupcake holder. I need to stretch out the dough more on the side I guess. I started baking at 375 degrees for 15 minutes and turned it off to let sit for 5 minutes inside but it was starting to brown too much so I took it out after 2 minutes. Next time, I will bake at 350 for 15 minutes and turn it off with the tarts still in the oven for an additional 5 minutes. It was tasty so I can see how it can be bland for some of the other reviewers if they didn't add any spices or tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States