Bacon, Potato, and Egg Taco Ole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We made this for a quick breakfast this morning. It was really good. Can't wait to try it with some ground sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I've been making these for breakfast on a weekly basis. My kids even make them! To cut the time in half to prepare I microwave the bacon, skip the onion, then bake the potato in the microwave while scambling the eggs in the pan. To assemble cut open potato and scoop into tortilla, crumple bacon (sometimes we use ground sage sausage in place of the bacon) and egg and Top with fresh shredded jack or cheddar cheese and Ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made for dinner tonight...everyone enjoyed the taco's..yeah! I did make some changes. First, I baked the potatoes in the microwave. I substituted sausage for the bacon. I added garlic & onion powders, sea salt, paprika & chili powder to the eggs. I also topped the tacos with shredded cheese. I'll certainly be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made two servings for my bf & I. Didn't have enough bacon so used a turkey linkette. I don't use black pepper so I just used seasoned salt, may have added other seasonings can't remember. I used my own hand made corn tortillas with maseca. My bf & I loved it, he was very impressed. Thank-you 4 this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debrac1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a great breakfast. Sometimes we add fried tortilla strips or crushed tortilla chips (migas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Oh so delicious! I cooked the onions in with the potatoes until they were translucent and tender too, I only used 2 T milk. All I added was picante sauce on mine. I could eat these all the time! I cut this in half. Thanks for sharing this, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was super fast to throw together amd filling too. I fried the potato with the onion to get the extra taste going through it. Served with salsa this made a delicious supper on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Yum! I even had homemade tortillas & hot sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Yummy!!! I added shredded cheese before serving and didn't have an onion, still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!=) I put in some seasoned salt in with the potatoes while I cooked them and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States