Bacon, Potato, and Egg Taco Ole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We use this recipe alot for camping. Also add sour cream and salsa and roll into burritos for a handy breakfast.Or use sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a great breakfast. Sometimes we add fried tortilla strips or crushed tortilla chips (migas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We made this for a quick breakfast this morning. It was really good. Can't wait to try it with some ground sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Oh so delicious! I cooked the onions in with the potatoes until they were translucent and tender too, I only used 2 T milk. All I added was picante sauce on mine. I could eat these all the time! I cut this in half. Thanks for sharing this, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was super fast to throw together amd filling too. I fried the potato with the onion to get the extra taste going through it. Served with salsa this made a delicious supper on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I've been making these for breakfast on a weekly basis. My kids even make them! To cut the time in half to prepare I microwave the bacon, skip the onion, then bake the potato in the microwave while scambling the eggs in the pan. To assemble cut open potato and scoop into tortilla, crumple bacon (sometimes we use ground sage sausage in place of the bacon) and egg and Top with fresh shredded jack or cheddar cheese and Ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Yum! I even had homemade tortillas & hot sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Quick and easy - just what I needed! I used diced ham instead of bacon and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Good stuff, a little too greasy, I will drain more bacon grease next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is really good. I make it all the time but I add salsa and garlic powder to eggs before beating them and skip the water and milk. I then cook the potatoes and dump eggs into skillet with potatoes and top with bacon and cheese and throw the entire egg concoction under the broiler and cook until it poofs and cheese is melted. It makes it more like a frittata but you get more egg this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States