Bacon-Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Really good! Poured off the extra bacon grease before adding eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
these were great. its a break from regular breakfast burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hecks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
5 stars!!!!! This made the best breakfast tacos I have ever made at home. I did use my trusty cast iron skillet to cook the potatoes. I used two russet potatoes instead of the frozen. My DH requested that I leave the bacon and eggs separate, so we just built the tacos as we ate them. The only addition I made was to add salt and pepper to the potatoes as well as the egg and served these with picante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
i wrote a giant long (for me) review about how wonderful this recipes is--even leftover and nuked..but it didn't seem to show up---suffice to say you MUST try this! i use a raw potato instead of packaged hash browns and didn't peel it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is an awesome recipe!!! I used cubed cooked potatoes both times I've done this and they work great. I tried it this time with sausage in place of bacon, also fantastic!! Thanks for this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These are yummy!! Since I like crispy tortills, I brown my finished tortilla (secured with toothpick) in a little oil in the skillet, then dip in sour cream...mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I loved these burritos, and so did my kids. They are definitely the best breakfast burritos I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was just what I needed. I never have time for breakfast in the morning so I made a huge batch of these burritos and froze them. They reheated very well and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My family loves this. I like to do sausage sometimes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Big hit in our house! Used chopped onion instead of minced onion (only because I didn't have minced onion). Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States