Bacon-Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is an awesome recipe!!! I used cubed cooked potatoes both times I've done this and they work great. I tried it this time with sausage in place of bacon, also fantastic!! Thanks for this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Really good! Poured off the extra bacon grease before adding eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These are yummy!! Since I like crispy tortills, I brown my finished tortilla (secured with toothpick) in a little oil in the skillet, then dip in sour cream...mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was just what I needed. I never have time for breakfast in the morning so I made a huge batch of these burritos and froze them. They reheated very well and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My family loves this. I like to do sausage sometimes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
these were great. its a break from regular breakfast burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hecks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
i wrote a giant long (for me) review about how wonderful this recipes is--even leftover and nuked..but it didn't seem to show up---suffice to say you MUST try this! i use a raw potato instead of packaged hash browns and didn't peel it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
5 stars!!!!! This made the best breakfast tacos I have ever made at home. I did use my trusty cast iron skillet to cook the potatoes. I used two russet potatoes instead of the frozen. My DH requested that I leave the bacon and eggs separate, so we just built the tacos as we ate them. The only addition I made was to add salt and pepper to the potatoes as well as the egg and served these with picante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I loved these burritos, and so did my kids. They are definitely the best breakfast burritos I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Big hit in our house! Used chopped onion instead of minced onion (only because I didn't have minced onion). Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States