Bacon-Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
very good, will make again. recipe is perfect as is. i use chicken bacon instaid of pork bacon because we dont eat pork :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was actually pretty good. My kids all ate it and my husband enjoyed. I think it was lacking some kick- I had to add salsa and my husband added some hot sauce. Would i make it again...a variation of it. I actually used diced ham in place of bacon and added some sweet potatoe into the potatoes and I think i would add some peppers. Definately fresh onion. For the most part this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made these for a breakfast at work and everyone called them "heart attack burritos" lol. So of course they are DELICIOUS! I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were pretty good. Will probably use real onion next time instead of the minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
The family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I used the basic idea of this recipe, and the suggestions from GodivaGirl, and went a little nuts with it. Cooked four small red potatoes in the microwave and let cool a bit. Chopped up a whole white onion, half a green bell pepper, about six stalks of scallions. Cooked a package of Bob Evans Sage sausage in a large saucepan and set aside, keeping the drippings in the pan. I then cooked up the chopped vegetables (should have held off on the green onions). Once they were about done, poured in a small carton (about 2 cups) of Egg Beaters, and approximately a tablespoon of Worcester sauce. Flipped that until the eggs were about set, then added the potatoes and sausage and let it all heat through. Used 10" whole grain tortillas, some sour cream and salsa, the meat and veggie mixture, and some shredded Muenster cheese (it was all I had). Pretty good overall! My boyfriend said it was great; I'm not big on breakfast, but it was definitely a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These were excellent and everyone gobbled them up. I did however double the bacon and eggs and omitted the worcestershire sauce. I sauted some onions and red bell pepper before adding the hashbrowns. I set the chesse on the side and let everyone add as much as they wanted along with hot sauce. This was a very hearty breakfast with a rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
these were great. its a break from regular breakfast burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hecks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Here in Texas you see Breakfast tacos, which are really burritos, everywhere. These are a good starting point. I like to crumble some bacon in mine, and add a minced jalapeno to the veggies. Serve with lots of pico de gallo or a good geen chilie salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Big hit in our house! Used chopped onion instead of minced onion (only because I didn't have minced onion). Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States