Bacon-Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were fantastic! I substituted some sausages I had left over for the bacon, and I think it worked just as well. You can literally add anything you want to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Thank you so much! These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made these for my hubby and he said they were delicious. Used fresh potatos that I cooked part way through in the micro, but otherwise made as written. I'll be making these again, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were very good. To save on cost, I cut fresh potatoes into very small pieces, and just out of personal preference substituted the dried onion for 1 t. of onion powder. I served with ketchup for my 16 month old, she loved it, and spicy salsa for my husband and I. It was excellent. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
There are only two things I do differently, one is use both bacon and link sausage and the other is to add salsa to the cooking mixture just as the eggs are starting to set, mix, then add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made these for my grandson and his friends. They found them "ok, but not great". However, they did eat all of them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Poured out most of the bacon grease and left just enough so the potatoes wouldn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
If I were to make these again, I would start cooking the eggs, then add the potatoes to them, instead of adding the eggs to the potatoes. It tasted good, but the appearance left something to be desired. All in all, an ok recipe. Which makes me sad, because I really wanted to love this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were just OK. Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Family thought these were pretty good. I used Godiva Girls tips to cut down the time(hungry family). I forgot to add the minced onion at the right time so I just threw some green onions on it at the end with the salsa and sour cream we used. I froze some and the tasted good that way, too. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States