Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
the recipe was excellent. I had a 3.5 lb roast abd thirty minutes at 325 was definitely not enough time. I had to increase the temp and cook probably and hour longer. I increased the temp to 400
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Andrekus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The flavor is good, but if you smear the glaze on the pork over top of the bacon, the pork doesn't really get much flavor from the glaze; the bacon does. I baked it at 350 for approximately an hour, until the thermometer read 150. I then let it rest for 15 minutes. I baked 2 separate loins, totaling 3 lbs, that I just squished together in the pan and baked like a bigger one. If I were to make this again, I'd coat the pork with half of the glaze, wrap the loin in bacon, and then do another coating of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was amazing! I used pear butter as I couldn't find apple butter that wasn't made with high fructose corn syrup (which I have an allergic reaction to). But it was still sweet, and bacon-ee. The tenderloin faired very well under the weight of the bacon and was super moist. Highly recommend. I WILL be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made this for a Bacon Fest party and it went over very well. It took longer than posted to cook but worth the wait. Made the house smell great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was amazing! I didn't have apple butter, so I used unsweetened applesauce. I didn't have allspice, so I used cinnamon and a dash each of nutmeg and cloves. With wrapping, I sure didn't get 8 slices to do the deed twice... I used a whole pound to get it fully covered one time. Not that there's anything bad about that... Anyhow, I tasted the sauce before using it, and found it very, very bright and sweet, with little depth. So I added about a teaspoon of decaf instant coffee (unreconstituted). That added some nice depth to the flavor. Since I couldn't wrap the tenderloin twice, I glazed the meat itself, then wrapped it, then cooked 30 minutes, then glazed again, then returned to the oven. This got rave reviews, and I will make it again! By the way, those mentioning 160* as the proper temperature, the USDA has finally caught up with the chefs and has lowered the temp to 145*. Trichinae is very rare in the USA these days, and is killed at temps below 145* anyway. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeopardMoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Was an excellant dinner,all my kids ate really well and kept coming back for seconds. I will make more glaze next time as well as put some on in the last ten minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Cook time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard England

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Like breezy75, I had to cook it 1 1/2 hours. I think I would increase the spices to add a little more zip. May try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Was trying to find something different to do with a pork loin that I had and found this recipe. It was an instant hit! My daughter (who is critical of most things I cook) absolutely loved it and even wanted the leftovers the next day! It was flavorful and moist, even after reheating in the microwave the next day. I think the only thing I will do different next time is double the amount of the sauce to spread on it so that there's a little more of a glaze. I did have to adjust the cooking time for mine, but that wasn't a big deal. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tonight will be my second time cooking this in the past 30 days, it is that good! I did not have apple butter either time, so I substituted squeezable applesauce. Also, I am using pre-cooked bacon this time (another user suggestion). The taste the first night is fabulous, but the flavor when you heat up the leftovers (if there are any) is amazing! Oh, I did not cook on 325 degrees. My tenderloin had cooking directions of 425 for 25-30 minutes. I believe that the original author of this recipe might have meant that, because at 425 degrees for 27 minutes my pork is perfect temp and texture. Making this a fantastic week night quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States