Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have made this twice now. First time I used pumpkin butter because it was all I had and just now I used apple butter. I must say they both were great, but I liked the pumpkin more. That flavor was more intense. I use precooked bacon straight from the package (Kirkland brand) and it works great. I can get this prepped in 10 min by skipping the step of cooking bacon. I put my 1.5 lb loin in at 375 for 40 min, bc I was low on time. Glaze got a bit dark even on the bottom rack. Next time I will allow an hour or so to cook it on 350. I love how easy this is even on a work night, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
flavor did seem to penetrate past the top 1/16 of the surface of the pork. Will try a few changes next time to infuse the pork with more of the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelly
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My entire family loved this!! Cooked longer than instructions :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The glaze is amazing! Definitely my favorite way to make a pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Had a 2.9lb pork tenderloin that took over an hour to cook even though it started at 350 degrees for the first 30 minutes. Other than waiting over an hour to eat dinner the flavor was delicious and the bacon was definitely the best part. If you are going to make this definitely turn up the heat in the oven to at least 350 and plan for longer than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this roast for my mother's birthday dinner and got raves for it. The presentation is beautiful with bacon and the glaze. I'm making a smaller version for my husband and me tonight. Looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I've cooked this recipe on the grill, indirect heat. It's great! Brush the apple mixture, then wrap with bacon, but save the final brushing of the apple mixture for the last ten minutes of cooking, otherwise the sugars will darken too much. I used applesauce, didn't have apple butter. This goes well with a side dish of fried apples and onions. Core and slice thin an apple or two, mix varieties if you can. Slice an onion or two. Save a piece of fatty bacon, fry it up, then fry the apples and onions in the remaining bacon fat. Add a half teaspoon (total) of your favorite blend of allspice, clove, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg. If you like things sweet, drizzle a teaspoon or two of honey or maple syrup at the last minute or two of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made this tonight and I was disappointed. I followed it to a T and it was plain with no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was delicious and very moist. I'll definitely make this again. I didn't have allspice, but googled and learned it's equal parts cinnamon, clove, and nutmeg. My family thought it was overpowered by the clove. Next time I'll adjust the clove down and increase the cinnamon. I have no idea why the original poster says to only cook for 30 minutes and to an internal temp of 145. Pork is supposed to cook to 170 and at 350 it took 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this for my family this weekend and it was a hit (even with my very picky eater)! The only thing I did differently was to use apricot preserves as the store didn't have any apple butter in stock. It was delicious and moist. I did raise the temperature and cook a little longer as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States