Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Was trying to find something different to do with a pork loin that I had and found this recipe. It was an instant hit! My daughter (who is critical of most things I cook) absolutely loved it and even wanted the leftovers the next day! It was flavorful and moist, even after reheating in the microwave the next day. I think the only thing I will do different next time is double the amount of the sauce to spread on it so that there's a little more of a glaze. I did have to adjust the cooking time for mine, but that wasn't a big deal. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tonight will be my second time cooking this in the past 30 days, it is that good! I did not have apple butter either time, so I substituted squeezable applesauce. Also, I am using pre-cooked bacon this time (another user suggestion). The taste the first night is fabulous, but the flavor when you heat up the leftovers (if there are any) is amazing! Oh, I did not cook on 325 degrees. My tenderloin had cooking directions of 425 for 25-30 minutes. I believe that the original author of this recipe might have meant that, because at 425 degrees for 27 minutes my pork is perfect temp and texture. Making this a fantastic week night quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Lovely eating. I found the that cooking time was longer than expected. Wonderfully juicy and enjoyed the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Was good but I will use about 1/3 of the bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing! But how bad can something wrapped in bacon be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
First time cooking pork tenderloin roast. Family and I loved it. Great flavor combination. Will definitely cook again. Thanks, Aimee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Served last night for the first time for a small dinner party. Everyone raved. Great blend of flavors. Pork turned out very tender; two people commented they could cut with a fork! The only mistake I made was not cooking the bacon enough initially. Author says cook until browned but still flexible. Make sure to do that. Also please be sure to use a broiler pan as the instructions say - I used a regular pan and the bacon on the bottom didn't crisp. Broiler pan is the key! Thanks to the author for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had my husband make this last week when I worked late. As with everyone else it took longer to cook that stated. We didn't have apple butter so he substitued cinnamon apple sauce, a recommendation I found on line. It was Delish! All 3 kids thought it was great and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made this last night and it was great! I ended up cooking mine at 350 for about 2 hours, but my pork was 2 tenderloins that added to about 3.5lbs. All the flavors went marvelously well together. Next time I make this I'm going to try these tweaks for more flavor: inject the apple butter in the meat, poke holes in it, and then rub more on; before wrapping the bacon and putting more on and allowing it to marinate in the apple butter and bacon a few hours. More apple butter and bacon, and then my bacon started to blacken, so I'll probably also lower the temp and raise the cook time. Over all, a great recipe, and I can't wait to try it again, but with more flavor! This also goes great with apple butter pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Like others have said, the pork is nowhere near done in 30 minutes. But the recipe is very easy, the flavor is good and my boyfriend loved it! So it's worth the extra cook time I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States