Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Was an excellant dinner,all my kids ate really well and kept coming back for seconds. I will make more glaze next time as well as put some on in the last ten minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Cook time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard England

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Like breezy75, I had to cook it 1 1/2 hours. I think I would increase the spices to add a little more zip. May try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Was trying to find something different to do with a pork loin that I had and found this recipe. It was an instant hit! My daughter (who is critical of most things I cook) absolutely loved it and even wanted the leftovers the next day! It was flavorful and moist, even after reheating in the microwave the next day. I think the only thing I will do different next time is double the amount of the sauce to spread on it so that there's a little more of a glaze. I did have to adjust the cooking time for mine, but that wasn't a big deal. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Tonight will be my second time cooking this in the past 30 days, it is that good! I did not have apple butter either time, so I substituted squeezable applesauce. Also, I am using pre-cooked bacon this time (another user suggestion). The taste the first night is fabulous, but the flavor when you heat up the leftovers (if there are any) is amazing! Oh, I did not cook on 325 degrees. My tenderloin had cooking directions of 425 for 25-30 minutes. I believe that the original author of this recipe might have meant that, because at 425 degrees for 27 minutes my pork is perfect temp and texture. Making this a fantastic week night quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Lovely eating. I found the that cooking time was longer than expected. Wonderfully juicy and enjoyed the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Was good but I will use about 1/3 of the bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Amazing! But how bad can something wrapped in bacon be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
First time cooking pork tenderloin roast. Family and I loved it. Great flavor combination. Will definitely cook again. Thanks, Aimee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Served last night for the first time for a small dinner party. Everyone raved. Great blend of flavors. Pork turned out very tender; two people commented they could cut with a fork! The only mistake I made was not cooking the bacon enough initially. Author says cook until browned but still flexible. Make sure to do that. Also please be sure to use a broiler pan as the instructions say - I used a regular pan and the bacon on the bottom didn't crisp. Broiler pan is the key! Thanks to the author for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States