Bacon Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
One of the best pork recipes I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blondyblue7
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this and made a few changes... It tasted so wonderful.. Would make it again for sure.. very soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondyblue7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have made this twice now. First time I used pumpkin butter because it was all I had and just now I used apple butter. I must say they both were great, but I liked the pumpkin more. That flavor was more intense. I use precooked bacon straight from the package (Kirkland brand) and it works great. I can get this prepped in 10 min by skipping the step of cooking bacon. I put my 1.5 lb loin in at 375 for 40 min, bc I was low on time. Glaze got a bit dark even on the bottom rack. Next time I will allow an hour or so to cook it on 350. I love how easy this is even on a work night, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
flavor did seem to penetrate past the top 1/16 of the surface of the pork. Will try a few changes next time to infuse the pork with more of the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelly
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My entire family loved this!! Cooked longer than instructions :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The glaze is amazing! Definitely my favorite way to make a pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Had a 2.9lb pork tenderloin that took over an hour to cook even though it started at 350 degrees for the first 30 minutes. Other than waiting over an hour to eat dinner the flavor was delicious and the bacon was definitely the best part. If you are going to make this definitely turn up the heat in the oven to at least 350 and plan for longer than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this roast for my mother's birthday dinner and got raves for it. The presentation is beautiful with bacon and the glaze. I'm making a smaller version for my husband and me tonight. Looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
jatuller, New USDA guidelines (2011) for pork is 145 degrees (160 for ground pork). Unless you like it dry and incinerated, 145 is safe for US pork. I've cooked this recipe on the grill, indirect heat. It's great! Brush the apple mixture, then wrap with bacon, but save the final brushing of the apple mixture for the last ten minutes of cooking, otherwise the sugars will darken too much. I used applesauce, didn't have apple butter. This goes well with a side dish of fried apples and onions. Core and slice thin an apple or two, mix varieties if you can. Slice an onion or two. Save a piece of fatty bacon, fry it up, then fry the apples and onions in the remaining bacon fat. Add a half teaspoon (total) of your favorite blend of allspice, clove, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg. If you like things sweet, drizzle a teaspoon or two of honey or maple syrup at the last minute or two of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made this tonight and I was disappointed. I followed it to a T and it was plain with no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States