Bacon Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I was nearly 30years old before I knew there was any other way to pop corn! You cooked bacon most every morning for breakfast; saved the grease (at least what was left after you fried the eggs and made gravy to go with the biscuits) in a container on the back of the stove and used it for everything else..green beans, potatoes, fried cream corn, but especially, POPCORN! We never added anything but a light sprinkling of salt and there was never any left over! Saturday nights with Gunsmoke and Have Gun Will Travel! The addition of the finely grated cheese is a very good idea, but the basic popcorn with a sprinkling of salt (and maybe some freshly ground black pepper) is just wonderful! MMMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My grama used to make popcorn this way but since I only cook bacon once in a blue moon I cheat and use J&D's Bacon Salt - LOL! I will be holding on to your recipe for the rare occasions I do make bacon though! Oh, and the addition of finely shredded cheddar sounds delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Popcorn with bacon is GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. I am of the waste not want not mentality and when I make this the kids love their snack time after nap. To vary it up from time to time instead of cheese and seasoning salt I will top it wit h salt and just the sprinkle of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalmommy
Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
needs bacon and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was super easy and super yummy. I took some of it and dipped it in white chocolate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious, easy and fast. Almost as fast as the microwave. Every last kernel popped and I added a bit of salt which made the flavors - pop! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I just made this for a potluck and all I can is...THIS IS AMAZING!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe and I will be making this alot more. So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My 16 year old son (VERY PICKY EATER) inhaled this popcorn!! I followed the directions and only added salt. He was amazed at how different it tastes than microwave popcorn. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very Very Very good. Especially for Bacon lovers. Took a while to save up the bacon grease, but was worth the wait. Wouldn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States