Bacon Pancake Strips with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My husband loved this recipe and especially the peanut butter sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very easy to make and tasty. Hubby did say the sauce was a bit too peanut butter-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
FLEURDELISAHOLIC - I found your review offensive - was it really necessary to make the comment about stupidity? Shame on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made it this morning with rave reviews, for the syrup. Really that's what this recipe is about. I didn't measure (didn't want to clean measuring cups of pb), but just added the syrup ingredients to the pot, until it was the consistency I wanted. I used my own (whole wheat) pancake mix, and did cook the bacon on the side (picky eaters). But we ended up dipping the bacon in syrup or crumbling it and adding it to the top of the pancakes. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Doubled the pancake recipe to feed four of us Two being teenagers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Didn't care to much for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dia
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Cutting the bacon strips in half made the pancake size more manageable. Combined with the peanut butter syrup this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made it for my husband and he loved it !!! He said "This one is a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I just made this for everyone this morning and everyone really enjoyed it. I did, however, add a wee bit more flour (as another reviewer suggested). We really liked the syrupy peanut buttery sauce - yummy! For the person who gave this recipe 5 stars without even trying it YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. It's not fair for you to give a rating/review when you haven't even made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurDeLicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was O.K. at best. The sauce was flavorful, but way too thick. I would either use less peanut butter or more syrup if I were to make it again. Also, I would do what another reviewer mentioned, cut bacon in half and form round pancakes. The long cakes are difficult to turn and in my first batch, the bacon separated from the pancake. Very cumbersome. Also, it was extremely rich and I am a HUGH sweets eater so that's saying something from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States