Bacon Omelette Roll with Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shadow
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Absolutely perfect! I added 3 more eggs a little more milk and flour because I had a larger pan. I skipped the salsa so you can add it on top. I will make this for Christmas morning because it has all the Christmas colors except I did not have a red bell pepper but I will next time! Loved this! Oh I forgot Do Not cook the veggies first mix all together then bake and the peppers will still have a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
this was so good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have never made an omelette. First try for fathers day. This was fantastic - super easy to make and the whole family loved it. Would definitely do this again - maybe christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Even my 9 year old grandson loved this recipe! I used my food processor to finely chop veggies (and I added mushrooms, too). Loved the presentation and how easy it was to slice it for servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Sneed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe has been added to my Keepsake recipes book. I followed the basic egg recipe and cooking directions, but I changed up the meats and veggies. Have made it several times since and get RAVE reviews every time I make it. You can change the meats, veggies and cheeses and it is perfect (and beautiful) each time. I cooked the meat & lightly sautéed the veggies and just spooned them on top the eggs before baking. My family has requested it be added to our traditional Christmas morning brunch. That is high praise indeed. THANK YOU for this recipe. Do not try this at home WITHOUT PARCHMENT PAPER. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Did not like the taste or konsistens :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I had major, major brain obstruction while making this. I am way overdue to go grocery shopping and we've been on bare bones for a few days now, so really all I had was eggs, 3 slices of bacon, and salsa. I mixed them together b/c apparently I can't read, seasoned with salt and pepper, and baked in a too-large pan for 10 min. It made a very thin, perfectly cooked roll. I just sprinkled the cheese and rolled straight up, did not return it to the oven. I also used my silpat and greased it with a bit of bacon grease. Yum! Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Next time, little to no flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a perfect recipe if you are omelette chanllenged like me, I can never make a pretty omelette...this was so simple! My only change was to add some sliced button mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wadebc
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My family and I really enjoyed this form of omlette. It was delicious, and I learned what a jelly roll pan was and how to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Savory Bacon & Crab Bread Pudding Benedict

See how to make the ultimate brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States