Bacon Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies With Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out AWESOME! Who would of thought bacon in a cookie would be so good?! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xkisslauren
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I made two batches in the same day for a Bacon Bake Off at my job. I made some slight changes to the second batch which I thought made them more my style (thinner, larger and crispier). I left all fat on bacon and used about 1/4 cup of the bacon fat mixed into the butter mixture. Doing these two things gave a more balanced taste, as I felt the first was a little too sweet. I also nixed the salt the second time and only used 1T water for the glaze. I also used a heeping tablespoon to portion out cookies and they were large and delicious!!! Pics included :) Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xkisslauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The hardest part of this recipe is not eating the bacon before it goes into the dough. I suggest making extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've made these twice. I made these the night before Thanksgiving so everyone would have something filling to snack on before Thanksgiving meal was ready. My fiance and kids love them. The only thing I don't like is the maple glaze is very sweet...almost makes my teeth hurt. I made again on a random day just so my fiance can have a grab and go type of breakfast for the next few days. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Seriously, these are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
AWESOME!!! My husband did not want to believe me when I told him it has bacon in it. He took some to work and everybody loved them! I sticked exactly with the recipe except I did not form small balls of dough but dropped the dough on the sheet with 2 tablespoons and flattened with a fork. Worked out well. The recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought these were really good! I baked them for exactly 10 minutes, as I think they remained a little chewier since they were a bit under-done. I accidentally read the directions wrong and added almost an entire pound of bacon, which I didn't discover until after tasting...though I think I'll do the same thing next time, because I thought they were perfect as they were. I probably wouldn't feel the need to add the 1/2 tsp of salt, and would use unsalted butter if I were going to include that much bacon again (though I didn't think they tasted too salty, I'm sure the Sodium count was probably fairly high with all of those factors together). I also added 1/2 tsp maple extract in addition to that amount of vanilla. I made the glaze, but did not care for it, as I notice is my preference regarding powdered sugar based glazes. I just brushed a bit of real maple syrup across the tops and they were perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious!!! Made as written, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these breakfast cookies the other day. My family has alot of diabetics, so I made these using Splenda and reg. bacon. The glaze I made using Log Cabin sugar free syrup and they turned out just great. I found the next morning when I tried one that putting it in the microwave for 10-15 sec. warmed it up just enough to make it really yummy. For a diabetic I could see having a serving of Egg beater scrambled eggs and some fresh fruit to make a complete breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Livermore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My son made these today, and they are out of this world.. love the smooth taste of the spices. He made his smaller than what the recipe says, scooped out teaspoon, and they were nice and crispy. Can't wait to see how everyone says about them on Christmas Day. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Barefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States