Bacon Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies With Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
So very good aside from what you would think. Even the skeptics loved them. I used splenda sugars instead. Brushed tops with maple syrup. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These cookies were fantastic! I made a double batch and got around 75 cookies for the size of the balls I made. Like another person suggested I added 1tbsp of maple extract and also brushed a SMALL amount of real maple syrup on top of the cookies before baking them! So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made this recipe as written, minus the glaze. My cookies tasted amazing, however they spread something terrible. Will add a cup of flour with next attempt. A new classic for this family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
There's nothing to say. These were so different and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
sooooooo good! I used turkey bacon, diced, and fried in a pan on the stove top; 100% (white aka lighter grain) whole wheat flour; and 3 parts butter to 1 part canola oil. I had to bake them a little longer than I expected until the edges just started to gently brown, but they are still delic and moist this morning. will be using this recipes again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out AWESOME! Who would of thought bacon in a cookie would be so good?! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xkisslauren
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These cookies were delicious! I made two batches in the same day for a Bacon Bake Off at my job. I made some slight changes to the second batch which I thought made them more my style (thinner, larger and crispier). I left all fat on bacon and used about 1/4 cup of the bacon fat mixed into the butter mixture. Doing these two things gave a more balanced taste, as I felt the first was a little too sweet. I also nixed the salt the second time and only used 1T water for the glaze. I also used a heeping tablespoon to portion out cookies and they were large and delicious!!! Pics included :) Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xkisslauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
The hardest part of this recipe is not eating the bacon before it goes into the dough. I suggest making extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've made these twice. I made these the night before Thanksgiving so everyone would have something filling to snack on before Thanksgiving meal was ready. My fiance and kids love them. The only thing I don't like is the maple glaze is very sweet...almost makes my teeth hurt. I made again on a random day just so my fiance can have a grab and go type of breakfast for the next few days. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Seriously, these are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States