Bacon Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies With Maple Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
AWESOME!!! My husband did not want to believe me when I told him it has bacon in it. He took some to work and everybody loved them! I sticked exactly with the recipe except I did not form small balls of dough but dropped the dough on the sheet with 2 tablespoons and flattened with a fork. Worked out well. The recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I thought these were really good! I baked them for exactly 10 minutes, as I think they remained a little chewier since they were a bit under-done. I accidentally read the directions wrong and added almost an entire pound of bacon, which I didn't discover until after tasting...though I think I'll do the same thing next time, because I thought they were perfect as they were. I probably wouldn't feel the need to add the 1/2 tsp of salt, and would use unsalted butter if I were going to include that much bacon again (though I didn't think they tasted too salty, I'm sure the Sodium count was probably fairly high with all of those factors together). I also added 1/2 tsp maple extract in addition to that amount of vanilla. I made the glaze, but did not care for it, as I notice is my preference regarding powdered sugar based glazes. I just brushed a bit of real maple syrup across the tops and they were perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious!!! Made as written, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these breakfast cookies the other day. My family has alot of diabetics, so I made these using Splenda and reg. bacon. The glaze I made using Log Cabin sugar free syrup and they turned out just great. I found the next morning when I tried one that putting it in the microwave for 10-15 sec. warmed it up just enough to make it really yummy. For a diabetic I could see having a serving of Egg beater scrambled eggs and some fresh fruit to make a complete breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My son made these today, and they are out of this world.. love the smooth taste of the spices. He made his smaller than what the recipe says, scooped out teaspoon, and they were nice and crispy. Can't wait to see how everyone says about them on Christmas Day. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Barefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My family loves these cookies, I have 6 teenagers and they make these and eat them all day long and share then with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made these today and they are delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Awesome flavor! The bacon added just the right touch of savory to the sweet cookie. I have added raisins for a touch of fruit, as well as mixed fruit bits to make the thing a truly complete breakfast with a glass of milk! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These are SO easy to make and absolutely delicious!! I used most a jar of bacon bits because I was being lazy about the bacon. While the cookies turned out very, very good, in retrospect I think cooking and dicing bacon would lend a far more bacon flavor to the cookies, so I'll do this next time. And, oh yes, there WILL be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These cookies are the BOMB!! I always try at least one the night before, if it's a new cookie, to make sure I don't need to whip up some chocolate chip cookies instead. I had to stop myself from eating another and another.....VERY good cookie! Oh, but I only needed one Tbspn of water in the glaze. 1 1/2 made it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States