Bacon N Egg Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Thanks for posting this receipe! it was delish !!! Like other posters this looked so good so i decided to try it because I could have sworn I had cresent rolls. Turns out I didnt so i started improvishing :). I had pizza crust instead of crescent rolls so i used that. I also added bell peppers and onions already minced sitting in the fridge so I added that. I had no shredded cheese so i used the block of cheddar cheese in the mincer and it came out nice and crumbled. Followed the cooking directions as suggested and the family, including my picky husband, loved it!. My kids range from 22,11 and 7 so any dish they all can agree on gets a 5 in my book :)thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
It was raining hard last night. My sisters were over visiting and we made dinner out of breakfast ingredients on hand. I made pizza dough from scratch and gravy to pour on top! I think the gravy is a must here as it was a little dry without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is our new Christmas breakfast! It is so yummy and easy:) I did double eggs to 8 (because we really like eggs), added diced onion and increased baking time by 10 minutes. Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tasty and pretty easy to make. It is hard to get an even layer of eggs though, since it is one of the last things you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was a very good recipe, although, after making it as is, I would make a few changes the next time. First off, I would brown the hash browns to get them crunchy, because they seem to have that soggy texture when eating it, and I would probably put the eggs on first, so it doesnt become a soggy mess afterwards. I would also recommend seasoning the eggs before pouring them on since it did lack flavor. Otherwise, this was an awesome base recipe and the idea of it is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe was a hit from the first bite! I will enjoy using leftover bits of this and that to embellish this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good. I might add some spices and/or onion the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A big hit at the office, and a really inexpensive way to feed a good amount of people. I made a batch and a half, using 1 1/2 pkg crescent rolls, 1 pkg bacon, 1 1/2 c hashbrowns and cheese, then 8 eggs, 4 tbsp milk and dash of pepper. I skipped the parm. I made it the night before then popped it back in the oven for 20 min to warm, turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very simple to make and my family loved it. I used 5 eggs as other reviews suggested 4 wasn't enough. I used 8 pieces of bacon and a few slices of chopped up ham. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for my sister's picky family. They all LOVED it, even asked for the recipe + commented on how good it was several times later in the day! I found Pillsbury "flat sheet" dough which made it even easier. Used a little less bacon as 12 pieces seemed like a huge amount. Like others, I had to add at least 2 extra eggs (+ milk) to barely cover the surface. I assembled everything but the eggs the day before which allowed the quick breakfast I needed that day. Thanks for this breakfast hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States