Bacon Mustard Pork Roast with Stuffed Mushroom Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was absolutely...THE BEST!!!! And so easy, I made it exactly to the recipe, I used French's Bolds n Spicy Mustard...wow. Oh I did add near the end of cooking...a wee bit of water to the roasting pan, so when it was finished cooking, I removed the roast...added more water and boiled and thickened (just a bit) on top of the stove,with corn starch to put on the roast when serving. Everyone rated this 10, definately on my forever favorite list...ohh and the mushrooms...weeee...soooo darn delish and looked like I had be slaving all the day!! Thank-you Thank-you, please take a bow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was exceptionally yummy! I did a few changes - I didn't want to make the stuffed mushrooms, so I skipped that. I mixed spicy mustard, brown sugar, Worchestershire, minced red onion and mushroom, and spread half of that on the roast, topped with bacon, and then spread the rest on the bacon. I had a 2.5 pound roast and I baked for an hour and 20 minutes. Yum!!! Easy enough for a weeknight meal but good enough for entertaining as well. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was very good. Next time would saute onions and mushroom stems before filling the mushroom tops. I used portabello caps - delicious. Might make again but have several others I prefer over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
WOW!!!!!!!! Out of this world must try Made this for father's day.... my husband loved it!!!! Real ez GREAT TASTE...even the mushrooms out of this world..... Thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
MMMM...so good and easy to make, too. I will definately make this again. I did not make the mushrooms as we do not like them, but the pork was superb. I did not have any Spicy Mustard on hand so I mixed Honey Mustard w/ Emeril's Essence and it turned out perfect. I also used fresh bacon from the butcher...the pork was tender and juicy and the bacon crisp and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a little dry for me. We did not make the mushrooms because we don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
The pork tasted delicious, but I will omit the mustard from the stuffed mushroom recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
to much, to much, to much. To much mustard. wow, you really have to like mustard to like this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
The pork roast was pretty good-the mustard flavor is really strong, so be aware of that before making this. My husband is not a fan of stuffed mushrooms, so I just made the pork and served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Average tasting recipe (hence the 3 stars)...Not as special as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States