Bacon Mustard Pork Roast with Stuffed Mushroom Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was exceptionally yummy! I did a few changes - I didn't want to make the stuffed mushrooms, so I skipped that. I mixed spicy mustard, brown sugar, Worchestershire, minced red onion and mushroom, and spread half of that on the roast, topped with bacon, and then spread the rest on the bacon. I had a 2.5 pound roast and I baked for an hour and 20 minutes. Yum!!! Easy enough for a weeknight meal but good enough for entertaining as well. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was absolutely...THE BEST!!!! And so easy, I made it exactly to the recipe, I used French's Bolds n Spicy Mustard...wow. Oh I did add near the end of cooking...a wee bit of water to the roasting pan, so when it was finished cooking, I removed the roast...added more water and boiled and thickened (just a bit) on top of the stove,with corn starch to put on the roast when serving. Everyone rated this 10, definately on my forever favorite list...ohh and the mushrooms...weeee...soooo darn delish and looked like I had be slaving all the day!! Thank-you Thank-you, please take a bow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I did not make the stuffed mushrooms -- I followed other suggestions This was exceptionally yummy! I did a few changes - I didn't want to make the stuffed mushrooms, so I skipped that. I mixed spicy mustard, brown sugar, Worchestershire, minced red onion and mushrooms, and spread that on the roast, topped with bacon -- very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was very good. Next time would saute onions and mushroom stems before filling the mushroom tops. I used portabello caps - delicious. Might make again but have several others I prefer over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
to much, to much, to much. To much mustard. wow, you really have to like mustard to like this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
MMMM...so good and easy to make, too. I will definately make this again. I did not make the mushrooms as we do not like them, but the pork was superb. I did not have any Spicy Mustard on hand so I mixed Honey Mustard w/ Emeril's Essence and it turned out perfect. I also used fresh bacon from the butcher...the pork was tender and juicy and the bacon crisp and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pork was quite bland, mushrooms were too mustardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
For me, even tho I love all kinds of mustard, I thought this was a little too much mustard. I didn't make the mushroom caps. However, this was a GREAT recipe to make for company with little notice and no time to marinate anything. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMWYZ
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i really liked how the pork turned out. did not find it too mustard-tasting at all. i used dijon and added a bit of honey. i tried the mushrooms , using only 4 very large mushrooms as it was only my husband and i for dinner. they were very tasty although i sort of messed up the ratios - used too much mustard and, i think, not enough bacon. i also added some minced garlic, which added a really great flavour. i also added some parmesean cheese. if i make these again, i would quickly sautee the onions and garlic before adding and figure out a better mustard ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
very good, i love mushrooms but both together i thought was a little much, but it was very good, any way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States