Bacon Mustard Pork Roast with Stuffed Mushroom Caps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
WOW!!!!!!!! Out of this world must try Made this for father's day.... my husband loved it!!!! Real ez GREAT TASTE...even the mushrooms out of this world..... Thanks for the recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was exceptionally yummy! I did a few changes - I didn't want to make the stuffed mushrooms, so I skipped that. I mixed spicy mustard, brown sugar, Worchestershire, minced red onion and mushroom, and spread half of that on the roast, topped with bacon, and then spread the rest on the bacon. I had a 2.5 pound roast and I baked for an hour and 20 minutes. Yum!!! Easy enough for a weeknight meal but good enough for entertaining as well. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I did not make the stuffed mushrooms -- I followed other suggestions This was exceptionally yummy! I did a few changes - I didn't want to make the stuffed mushrooms, so I skipped that. I mixed spicy mustard, brown sugar, Worchestershire, minced red onion and mushrooms, and spread that on the roast, topped with bacon -- very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
very good, i love mushrooms but both together i thought was a little much, but it was very good, any way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Did not change a thing. Other reviewers said the mustard was overpowering. My family didn't even know it was made with mustard. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was absolutely...THE BEST!!!! And so easy, I made it exactly to the recipe, I used French's Bolds n Spicy Mustard...wow. Oh I did add near the end of cooking...a wee bit of water to the roasting pan, so when it was finished cooking, I removed the roast...added more water and boiled and thickened (just a bit) on top of the stove,with corn starch to put on the roast when serving. Everyone rated this 10, definately on my forever favorite list...ohh and the mushrooms...weeee...soooo darn delish and looked like I had be slaving all the day!! Thank-you Thank-you, please take a bow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
MMMM...so good and easy to make, too. I will definately make this again. I did not make the mushrooms as we do not like them, but the pork was superb. I did not have any Spicy Mustard on hand so I mixed Honey Mustard w/ Emeril's Essence and it turned out perfect. I also used fresh bacon from the butcher...the pork was tender and juicy and the bacon crisp and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very good. I added dijon mustard (because I ran out of the other). My whole family liked it. Didn't think it was too mustard tasting. I did have to cook it about 30 minutes longer tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I prepared the mushrooms first and then used the leftover filling to stuff the slits in the roast. That's the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i really liked how the pork turned out. did not find it too mustard-tasting at all. i used dijon and added a bit of honey. i tried the mushrooms , using only 4 very large mushrooms as it was only my husband and i for dinner. they were very tasty although i sort of messed up the ratios - used too much mustard and, i think, not enough bacon. i also added some minced garlic, which added a really great flavour. i also added some parmesean cheese. if i make these again, i would quickly sautee the onions and garlic before adding and figure out a better mustard ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States