Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is the best meatloaf I have ever ate. Just when I was going to give up on meatloaf I tried this recipe and it was so delicisious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
takes a little long to prepare but is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
this is a lot of work for a fairly decent meatloaf,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
My husband loves this recipe and asks for it all the time. To speed up the recipe, sometimes I use microwave bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smiley OReilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I love this recipe and I am not a big meatloaf fan. If you like mushrooms go ahead and double the amount. Makes for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I thought this was pretty good for meatloaf. My favorite burger is the bacon, mushroom, swiss so I thought this was a natural for meatloaf. Unfortunately my family caught on that there were mushrooms in it and even though they ate it, said they didn't like it! The meatloaf they liked best was the That's A Meatloaf from this site. I didn't think it took a lot of time to prepare - no more than any other dinner that you have to do some prep for. It was done right at the time it said. If I were to make it again (just for myself!) I'd put more mushrooms in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
this was a nice change from plain old meatloaf. I used pepperjack instead of swiss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I'm not a meatloaf person, but I liked it and my husband and very picky 4 year old LOVED it. I make two at once and then freeze one since there is a bit of prep time. I served one to my sister and her family and they are still raving about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was a very nice twist on an old favorite dish that helped spice the meal up a bit. Went very well with a baked potato and steamed brocolli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winchester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Definately a change from plain old meatloaf. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States