Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I followed most of the recipe except for the mushrooms (didn't have any). However, I did have a bumper crop of homegrown jalepenos, so I seeded and diced about 5 small ones and sauteed them with the onions in the bacon grease. Think that was the best substitution ever. The meatloaf already had some great flavors going on, but the jalepenos knocked it out of the ballpark. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is an excellent meat loaf recipe.And as a bonus,it's gluten free because of the corn flake crumbs instead of breadcrumbs,so my DIL was able to have it.She loved it too.I'm thinking of trying bleau cheese next time.Love to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Instead of making one big loaf I made patties & put extra mushrooms on top with the cheese & bacon. They baked quicker & tasted wonderful! Great recipe - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very delish. I never used evaporated milk. I always used either regular milk or 1/2 n 1/2. But everything else was great. I can't see how some thought this was a lot of work for meatloaf...just cooking the bacon and sauteing the onion and mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Only thing I did different was use Sliced Swiss other than that don't change a thing no salt needed! So good! :) we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made this for Father's Day, as my husband requested a 'different meatloaf'. I'm not a fan of meatloaf in general, but this was really good. You can definitely taste the bacon and swiss. We used sliced swiss, and just tore it, and I think that worked really well. The leftovers heat up well, so if there are any, those are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Oh my word! I love these burgers!!!!! Husband loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Ah-Maz-Ing!!! Will make this again....and AGAIN! Total hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Obviously, you wrap it in bacon, substitute milk for sour cream, and caramelize the mushrooms and onion before you add them. You're also going to want to add salt, herbs, spices, and some pepper or chilies for flavor and color, unless you're some kind of barbarian. Standard meatloaf operation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Casper

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this meatloaf for my husbands birthday, it was DELICIOUS! I added salt, pepper, red cayenne pepper and worcestershire to the meatloaf. I also added more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States