Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very good :)but, I made a few changes, which I don't believe alter the original recipe. First off, I used 2 lbs of ground beef. So I used a few extra mushrooms, swiss cheese, and bacon. I wasn't too sure about the cornflakes, so I didn't add them. I used a cup of bread crumbs instead. I added Worcestershire sauce to the onions and mushrooms when they were almost done cooking. I used 2 eggs since I was using more ground beef. I added 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, dash of salt and pepper, and a few shakes of paprika. My meatloaf turned out great! I actually had 2 small meatloafs, which I baked side by side in one large casserole dish. I covered with foil for the 1st 30 min, per other reviews, and then continued baking 30 more min uncovered. Topped with more cheese and bacon and put back in the oven for 5 min. I cooked this for my dad and he loved it. But I can imagine that without the extra spicies, it might've turned out just a little bland. But I really enjoyed this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Christina*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. I asked my husband what he'd rate it from 1-5 stars & he gave it a 6! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband really like this. My son & I thought it was pretty good. Make sure you serve as soon as it comes out of the oven, otherwise the cheese cool pretty quick and changes the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Texas, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was okay. We are going to try this by making them into burger patties and grilling them like a mushroom swiss burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was okay. A little too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good meatloaf. I don't like meatloaf but it is one of my husbands favorites. So, I am always looking for a good recipe & this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. I doubled the recipe and froze one meatloaf for later. It made a quick and easy dinner. I added a lot more mushrooms than were called for in the recipes. My family really like it but I think I prefer my old recipe. But this is a great change of pace and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe turned out very good for members of my family and myself. Thank you for showing it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My first meatloaf that turned out perfect. It was tasty and full of flavor, but not overpowering. It is a bit time consuming to make, but worth it. It also makes a mean meatloaf sandwich the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States