Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I would give this five stars if it wasn't for the high fat content. I made this tonight when I just wanted something a little different. It was very good. It is more time consuming then regular meatloaf though. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Oh my! This meatloaf is outrageously good. I don't like "traditional" meatloaf so I'm always looking for something different to do since my husband LOVES meatloaf. I made it last night and he finished up the leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a yummy meatloaf. The meat tasted a bit bland though. I would add 3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce and either some minced garlic or garlic powder next time though. Yummy- just needs some more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good! I made it just like the recipe called for but I used breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes because I had it on hand. My boyfriend rated it the second best thing I've made, second only to the Chicken Kiev from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very good :)but, I made a few changes, which I don't believe alter the original recipe. First off, I used 2 lbs of ground beef. So I used a few extra mushrooms, swiss cheese, and bacon. I wasn't too sure about the cornflakes, so I didn't add them. I used a cup of bread crumbs instead. I added Worcestershire sauce to the onions and mushrooms when they were almost done cooking. I used 2 eggs since I was using more ground beef. I added 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, dash of salt and pepper, and a few shakes of paprika. My meatloaf turned out great! I actually had 2 small meatloafs, which I baked side by side in one large casserole dish. I covered with foil for the 1st 30 min, per other reviews, and then continued baking 30 more min uncovered. Topped with more cheese and bacon and put back in the oven for 5 min. I cooked this for my dad and he loved it. But I can imagine that without the extra spicies, it might've turned out just a little bland. But I really enjoyed this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Christina*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. I asked my husband what he'd rate it from 1-5 stars & he gave it a 6! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband really like this. My son & I thought it was pretty good. Make sure you serve as soon as it comes out of the oven, otherwise the cheese cool pretty quick and changes the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Texas, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was okay. We are going to try this by making them into burger patties and grilling them like a mushroom swiss burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was okay. A little too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States