Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I served this Saturday night for company. With my mashed potatoes, this was a big hit (for some persnickety people). I suggest making just as directed with maybe a little extra mushrooms. This will be my go to meatloaf. Sometimes you just need meatloaf and good mashed taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
this is the best ever recipe i used oatmeal instead of corn flakes it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam I Am
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Oh my goodness. This is perfect. Made it exactly as written as I always do before I rate it, (because otherwise it would be a new recipe right? lol, pet peeve of mine) And it didn't need a single BIT of tweaking. Boring meatloaf is now a thing of the past! So moist, and just bursting with favor. My favorite burger, turned into my favorite meatloaf. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was my first time making meatloaf, and thrilled with the results... It was super moist, and very flavorful!! Changes I made were no mushrooms only because I didnt have any, almond milk instead of evap milk, breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes, and I didn't top it with cheese and bacon, I just mixed all of it inside of the loaf. But that left it with a crispy crust that was super tasty. I also let the loaf rest for about 10 minutes after baking, so that it would be easier to cut. Kiddo and I both went for seconds and theres still plenty enough leftovers for later...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This meat loaf was different than the usual. We liked it. At first my husband thought it needed something to give it " some kick " because he likes pepper and spicy food, then he changed his mind...he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good meatloaf. Next time I'll add some salt for my liking as I found it lacked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added garlic salt, pepper, & worchestershire sauce & it was still bland. If I make it again, I will add a box of herb stuffing mix instead of cornflakes to give it some flavor. Also, instead of frying up bacon, I may add precooked bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Off the chain Meatloaf!! I LOVE how the Bacon flavored the Meatloaf. I made with Cheddar Cheese because Melted Swiss is a little overwhelming in flavor for me. I used a Lipton Onion Soup Packet because my daughter won't eat Onions (but she can't see the Lipton Onions) and it was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
we loved this! I did season to our taste with garlic salt, pepper, garlic and herb seasoning and lea & perrins. instead of corn flakes used panko. used fresh sliced mushrooms and diced red onions sautéed in bacon grease. added diced swiss cheese cubes to mixture and additional swiss slices during the last 10 minutes of cooking. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was a really good meatloaf! I almost doubled the recipe but forgot to get the right amount of bacon. I also forgot to saute the mushrooms and onions first. Its had still amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States