Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Obviously, you wrap it in bacon, substitute milk for sour cream, and caramelize the mushrooms and onion before you add them. You're also going to want to add salt, herbs, spices, and some pepper or chilies for flavor and color, unless you're some kind of barbarian. Standard meatloaf operation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Casper

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this meatloaf for my husbands birthday, it was DELICIOUS! I added salt, pepper, red cayenne pepper and worcestershire to the meatloaf. I also added more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I thought that this was good but based on previous ratings I was expecting more. Wil make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was a good meatloaf, but for the end result (taste, work, and calories) it isn't worth to make again. the bacon and cheese get lost in the meat so really you only notice the stuff on top and thats the only flavor this meatloaf had even after I added salt, pepper, and minced garlic. Husband only had one serving and thats unusual for him. But he did take the leftovers for work without complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shdyldy28
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was really good!!! My family loved it, even my picky 15 yr old daughter. She even asked me to make it often. The only thing I did different was I used 2% milk instead of evaporated, but just because I didn't have any. Definitely a winner with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shdyldy28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterlington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mer Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I just made this delicious meatloaf for the first time tonight and it was an instant favorite for my family! It was so moist and flavorful! I will surely be making this again. One of the best tasting meatloaf's I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryjuliette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
excellent flavor, did cube the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was so good! I added some minced garlic and fresh parsley and it was great! Hubby said it was the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is My family's new favorite meatloaf! There were no leftovers. I didn't change anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was a typical meatloaf with a lot of loaded calories that didn't add much to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States