Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
excellent flavor, did cube the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was so good! I added some minced garlic and fresh parsley and it was great! Hubby said it was the best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is My family's new favorite meatloaf! There were no leftovers. I didn't change anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was a typical meatloaf with a lot of loaded calories that didn't add much to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made it jelly roll style with sliced swiss, mushrooms and bacon in middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Despite high expectations (Mr. LTH's go to burger is a Mushroom Swiss burger w/onions), this just didn't work for us. I followed the recipe, though I did bake in a muffin tin to reduce bake time (and escape the dreaded loaf of meat look). I also subbed baby bellas for button, per personal preference. I ate first and wasn't a big fan, but help off on writing a review until Mr. LTH came home and ate. He said, "These need some spice". This is ironic because Mr. LTH runs into Mr. Sissypants when it comes to spice/heat. The leftovers went in the trash, as opposed to the frig. This one just wasn't for us. THANKS for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My husband and I love this meatloaf! Yes, it does take a bit of prep work but so worth it. I did make just a few changes. My husband hates onion chunks so I use onion powder and a bit of minced garlic. I also add onion powder, garlic, salt, and pepper to the burger. I always use regular milk and breadcrumbs. Instead of shredded Swiss I use sliced Swiss cut into chunks, then you find this wonderful melted cheese in the middle. It also makes a great sandwich the next day...if there are any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This absolutely delicious -- and I don't even like mushrooms. ;) Instead of milk, put in 1/8 c of french onion dip and 1/8 cup water, also used Italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. Added a dash of worchestershire, also salt and pepper. Topped with a mix of BBQ sauce and A1 underneath a slice of swiss for the melting stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent meal!!! It could have used a few more mushrooms.And I took advice of using chunks of swiss instead of shredded...perfect!! Cant wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This meatloaf was very tasty. The changes I made because of what I had on hand was: I used a container of mushrooms (fresh), I used milk, breadcrumbs and 3 cheese crumbles for the cheese. I also added garlic powder and a little Worcestershire sauce. I also served Chubby's Mild BBQ sauce on the side. My husband loves bacon cheeseburgers so this was a treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States