Bacon Mushroom Swiss Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've been trying out new meatloaf recipes lately, and this is my favorite by far! I didn't follow the recipe exactly - didn't have cornflakes, used panko, not crazy about mushrooms so I didn't include them, added just a bit of basic seasonings like garlic salt, etc - but other than those few things ..... this is an easy recipe, very moist and tasty, and it will be added to my list of "go-to" meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used bacon bits after discovering we had no bacon, and left out the mushrooms. Doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves. Good thing I did...everyone loved it! We will be keeping this one, and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I served this Saturday night for company. With my mashed potatoes, this was a big hit (for some persnickety people). I suggest making just as directed with maybe a little extra mushrooms. This will be my go to meatloaf. Sometimes you just need meatloaf and good mashed taters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
this is the best ever recipe i used oatmeal instead of corn flakes it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam I Am
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Oh my goodness. This is perfect. Made it exactly as written as I always do before I rate it, (because otherwise it would be a new recipe right? lol, pet peeve of mine) And it didn't need a single BIT of tweaking. Boring meatloaf is now a thing of the past! So moist, and just bursting with favor. My favorite burger, turned into my favorite meatloaf. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was my first time making meatloaf, and thrilled with the results... It was super moist, and very flavorful!! Changes I made were no mushrooms only because I didnt have any, almond milk instead of evap milk, breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes, and I didn't top it with cheese and bacon, I just mixed all of it inside of the loaf. But that left it with a crispy crust that was super tasty. I also let the loaf rest for about 10 minutes after baking, so that it would be easier to cut. Kiddo and I both went for seconds and theres still plenty enough leftovers for later...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This meat loaf was different than the usual. We liked it. At first my husband thought it needed something to give it " some kick " because he likes pepper and spicy food, then he changed his mind...he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good meatloaf. Next time I'll add some salt for my liking as I found it lacked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I added garlic salt, pepper, & worchestershire sauce & it was still bland. If I make it again, I will add a box of herb stuffing mix instead of cornflakes to give it some flavor. Also, instead of frying up bacon, I may add precooked bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Off the chain Meatloaf!! I LOVE how the Bacon flavored the Meatloaf. I made with Cheddar Cheese because Melted Swiss is a little overwhelming in flavor for me. I used a Lipton Onion Soup Packet because my daughter won't eat Onions (but she can't see the Lipton Onions) and it was YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States