Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Great recipe Thanks :) I took the advice of others and cooked the bacon first. I also added more mushrooms than the recipe calls for ( we love mushrooms) I also added flour to the sauce when to thicken it up to make it more of a gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Mine was too runny and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is the best chicken recipe. The sauce can be a little too salty from the bacon drippings, so I like to cook the bacon half way on the stove top, pat dry and then place on top of chicken 40 minutes into cooking the chicken. I use triple the heavy cream and if you're not concerned with carbs, wisk abit of flour in the sauce to thicken a little. If you are on a low carb diet, you can't get a better meal than this. The chicken comes out so tender and juicy, you could cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Really good. How could it not be! It's got bacon on it for cryin' out loud. My husband was sad that I didn't make more! I had to use cream of mushroom for the sauce because I didn't have any mushrooms, but it was still really yummy. I can't wait to try it with real mushrooms and cream. Try this! The chicken has an awesome flavor just by itself. I served it with Oven Roasted potatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
OH-YUM. This was realllly good and very impressive. Garlicky, buttery, and I think the sauce really completes it. For the sauce, I made sure to scape the bottom of the baking dish for all of the bits and pieces from the chicken, added a little bit more cream and also used a cornstarch/water mix to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was delicious. Although, we didn't add the sauce over it. I liked it just the same. The combination of these items was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
We didn't have mushrooms, so we used 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup. We figured this would add the heavier, creamer texture, which it did. Served it atop a healthy dose of mashed potatoes....mmmm...good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I love this recipe. Made it many times. I always add more garlic, mushrooms and cream because it is sooo good over the rice. Leftovers are great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was delicious. My family liked it. I had trouble getting the sauce to thicken, but could be because I cooked the mushrooms with the sauce? So, I added a tad of flour to thicken it. Next time I will try NOT putting the mushrooms with the sauce when thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I used boneless, skinless chicken and worried it wouldn't taste as good- boy was I wrong! This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States