Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made this for dinner last night and it was really delicious. I didn't add or omit any ingredients but I did increase the amounts of bacon, mushrooms and a little bit more cream. Because people complained about it being too oily, I removed the skin. After cooking, I put the sauce in an separator so the oil wouldn't get included in the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I did throw the chicken under the broiler to crisp the bacon, but I did everything else as directed. The kids loved it, as did the husband. We've had this more than once with great accolades from the family. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great main dish! Smiles all around the table. I review as the recipe states with no changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
It was delicious. If you're in a time crunch, rock the oven at 375 for about 35-40 minutes and the chicken is so amazing and moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Wilcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
As is, 4 stars. Was good, but too bland for our tastes, and a bit too time consuming. SO, I just made it again, but this time I used boneless chicken, sliced into even and large bite sized pieces. I seasoned it with smoked chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Fried the bacon, removed, added a little butter to the bacon drippings and sauteed/fried up the chicken. Added some mushrooms and cooked until done. Removed chicken and mushrooms and set aside with bacon. Added cream to pan drippings, cooked down a bit. Added meats and mushrooms back to pan to reheat and voila! Took it from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This dish is AWESOME! My husband and I absolutely loved it. We put it over some leftover rice from the other night and what didn't end up being dinner ended up being his lunch today. I doubled the amount of bacon for two reasons: I'm a stereotypical-bacon-loving-American and it bothered me that the chicken wasn't covered by the bacon. Anyways, awesome dish and I'm sure I will be making it often in the future. The only thing is that I didn't wait long enough for the sauce to thicken and I also didn't have a whisk, which really hindered that but the soupy sauce was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sk
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I didn't want to wait for this, so I did the sauce with more butter and added flour and better than bouillon chicken flavored. I used already cooked bacon, diced chicken breast uncooked and mushrooms. I cooked the noodles while the chicken finished cooking on the stove. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe as is, then tried it again changing it slightly. I give the recipe as is 3 stars. The 2nd time I tried this, I used boneless skinless chicken breast and I cooked the bacon separately on stove top in a frying pan. Added the bacon bacon drippings to a small pot, along with the chicken drippings and make the sauce that way, adding in the mushrooms and chopped bacon. I would give this way 5 stars, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Big hit with my family! The only thing I did differently was doubled the sauce, but I probably didn't even need to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Delicious recipe. The flavor is wonderful. I followed the recipe but the only thing I did different is add cornstarch to the sauce because no matter how much I whipped the heavy cream with the juice, it didn't get thick. Other than that I am happy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States