Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I loved this recipe-I wanted to try it because it was so low in carbs. I did add a little vermouth to the pan-I was afraid the meat would be dry-shouldn't have worried-I did cut up the bacon and put it in the sauce pan to cook it a little more then added mushrooms and made sauce per recipe-very good. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
DELICIOUS!! Long ago for a dinner party I made a time-consuming, expensive dish that everyone loved, but I have haven't made it since because it was such a pain. This recipe had nearly the same flavor, but I used what I already had (inexpensive) and it was SO easy!! I used boneless skinless breasts, so it cooked a little faster. WONDERFUL. Even the kids liked it. Tastes impressive, without all the headache!! I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O-MAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Absolutely delicious! Try with chicken legs instead, they are even juicier and tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Yuuuuum! Hubby and I loved this recipie. I'm finding that all of the 5 star chicken recipies on this site are awesome (especially the Chicken Jerusalem II). Go on, get cooking! **5/7/01 UPDATE - Made this again and I substituted prosciutto for the bacon (since that's what I had available) and it was even BETTER (hard to imagine but true!) The sauce had incredible flavor and I served the chicken over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
Very good- especially with the sauce from the chicken over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My husband loved this recipe. I used chicken tenders and cooked them for 40 minutes. I definately need to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This was one of the best chicken dishes I have ever prepared. I used a little more cream for the sauce so I could put it over mashed potatoes. Unbelievably good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This was a wonderful recipe. A great hit with my mushroom loving fiance. I admit I was not the greatest cook in the world but with all these tasty recipes, my fiance told me I have turned into a regular Betty Crocker. Will definetly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I used regular table salt, but only 1/2 tsp, and LOVED this. I'm just wondering if I should be trying it with seasoning salt now.. what has everyone else tried?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
easy to make and great as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States