Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
If you want a rich, simple and tasty recipe, look no further. This is it! My friends and family were very impressed with the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
We really enjoyed this! I did make a lighter sauce by using 1% milk since I didn't have any cream and it was still wonderful. Hubby doesn't get too excited about dinner but did ask for this to be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
definite keeper! didn't have bacon strips, so I used bacon grease (not much) and bacon bits (real stuff), came out fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My 10 year old son loved this and he eats chicken for nearly every meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was good. Stuck to the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snow Angel
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband made this all on the stove-top with a few alterations to use what we had on hand, and it turned out wonderfully! Used boneless-skinless chicken breast, cooked with 1T butter, garlic, bacon bits, and canned mushrooms; set the chicken aside, put the drippings in the saucepan with 1T more butter and cream, and added a bit of flour to thicken it up at the end. Served over fettuccine, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a great dish. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Came out great!!! After reading reviews I used boneless chicken breast and to crisp bacon I removed from butter and mushrooms (I also added some onions) and broiled until brown.. Also I added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the sauce.. came out fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very yummy, my husband loved it. The only thing I did different was to use boneless, skinless chicken breast and put the mushrooms on the chicken first, then cut the bacon in half and layed it width wise over the mushrooms and secured to chicken with wood toothpicks soaked in water. Kept everything together and the bacon was nice and crisp. Just remember to remove the toothpicks from the chicken before serving. Came out moist and delish. Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great little recipe and simple. It is the bacon that really makes the difference. I only use boneless chicken breasts but they work very well - just a little less oven. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States