Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I did not do well with this recipe. My sauce turned into a clumped mess. That was fine, we just ate it without, but I felt the chicken was way too salty. Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My husband and I both thought this recipe was great! The sauce sets it off and we added mushrooms to ours. We also used chicken breasts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
my friends and roommates totally ate this up! must've been the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Can't say anything bad about this recipe, delicious enough to think you'd find it in a restaurant. Only thing I changed was to add just a little bit of chopped green onions/chived at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. even my picky son and boyfriend liked it. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Easy & yummy! I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Really good and also really very easy! I made this with boneless skinless chicken breasts, so I reduced the time to probably about a half hour and then a few minutes with just the chicken and bacon under the broiler. I added extra mushrooms, and added pepper. To the pan drippings and mushrooms along with the cream I added some parmesan as well. Will definitely revisit this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was pretty good! It was fairly simple to make, and both my husband AND my incredibly picky son both enjoyed and ate all of it! I made extra sauce as others suggested cuz I know my boys, they love their sauces. I didn't use cream, I used milk and flour and as other again suggested, I added the mushrooms to the sauce while making it. I also crumbled extra bacon into the sauce and because I had pre-cooked the bacon, I stirred in a tiny bit of the bacon grease and some extra season salt to the sauce to pump up the flavor. The hubby felt it still needed pepper...but he is a pepper-holic. Very good though...will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Easy prep and good taste give this recipie 4 or 4 1/2 stars. The bacon on top is a bit of a problem because it comes out soft, as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States