Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My chicken did not look at all like the picture! I thought it was going to be chicken with a thick creamy sauce. I used half and half, but that has never been a problem in other recipes. But, my chicken made very little sauce reguardless and it was: greasy, salty, and thin. The bacon also never crisped up and was soggy. I served it with rice and that was good with a little of the sauce. The chicken was also too salty and bacony to use in other recipes which I thought to do to save it. This just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is one of our kitchen mainstays and my daughter's absolute favorite dinner. I double the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and we loved it! I did double the mushrooms and sauce, as other reviewers have done, other than that made it as recipe states and it was devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Absolutely love this! I've made this many times. To make it even better, add some marsala to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fantastic Recipe! I used boneless chicken and it was fabulous, my boyfriend and I just loved it. I baked the bacon first by its self to rid it of some of the grease, and when I made the sauce I poured it over egg noodles, the sauce is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Awesome. Should have made extra for leftovers! I did cook the bacon (about 1/2 done) first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
What a great recipe! Very easy and tasty! The only thing I did differently was broil the chicken right at the end to really give the bacon a nice crisp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morganc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was incredible! Especially for how easy it is! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and added more mushrooms because my husband loves them. I also added flour to my drippings before adding the cream and then used cornstarch to help thicken the sauce -used around a half cup of cream. The sauce was great with mashed potatoes too. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was so very good I can't wait to make it again! I added extra garlic and bacon, and used milk and flour to make the gravy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I don't like chicken but my family does. I searched for some chicken recipes that I thought I might like and came across this one. I LOVED it. I added a little more mushrooms than the recipes calls for (we love mushrooms) and did have to add flour and corn starch to the sauce to make it thicker but other than that I didn't change a thing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States