Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Disappointing, almost flavorless. I drained the grease before I made the sauce and it turned out as thick as pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Not a fan. I'm not afraid of dietary fat, in fact I was impressed the recipe called for bone-in chicken with the skin instead of lifeless, boneless skinless chicken breasts. But this was too much fat. It's just fat on fat on fat with no herbs/spices or acid to counter balance all the fat. Maybe use a balsamic or white wine reduction instead of the cream sauce. Serve with some sauteed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Edible, but not a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Get some real chicken from a small local farm who raises real chickens outside like we all used to do. Aside from that, thanks for the simple recipe for busy people like me! I did use a whole chicken, seasoned and otherwise cooked like this and it is very good. I can't consume dairy so I made my sauce with flour and chicken stock, doubled, because I like sauce of just about any kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We all loved this. This will be a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Awesome Recipe!!! I used to skinless boneless chicken Breasts and they worked just fine! I also didn't have any heavy cream so just looked up online on how to make heavy cream - simple fix. Took no time to make and it was DELICIOUS!!!! Definitely Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Family loved it! I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 and flour for the heavy cream and it was fine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was delicious!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great gravy. I chopped some of the mushrooms up and put them in the gravy. Would be really good with a roasted chicken. Limp bacon, maybe stuff under skin to help flavor chicken(see next comment). Chicken could do with different seasoning and maybe a little pan searing to help get the skin crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made this with a few alterations, and it is a great gravy! I changed from cream to milk with some flour as per the recommendations, and added a bell pepper and onion. I chopped up the bacon and added it to the gravy, and it was very flavorful. I used a cup instead of a quarter for the milk, and the gravy was great on pork chops the next day. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States