Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Soooo good! Just a little hard on the waistline. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly as stated and I thought it was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was GREAT, but we did make some changes to it.First I marinated boneless skinless breasts in white wine, garlic, and pepper for a few hours. Then I cooked the bacon for a little bit. Using the grease from the bacon, I sauteed garlic, onions, and triple the mushrooms. Placed the marinated chicken in a dish and covered with the mushroom mixture. I baked at 325 for 35 minutes. For the sauce I used the drippings from the pan and used triple the amount of heavy cream and 1/2 cup of white wine.Simmered and thickened with a little cornstarch. Served over bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I made a variety of changes since I can't have dairy and to reduce the amount of fat. First I sprayed the bottom of my pan with olive oil (one of those mister deals). Next I cooked the bacon separately and let it drain dry. Instead of heavy cream (which I can't have) I used equal amount of rice milk and a bit of flour for thickening. When the chicken was done, I added the mushrooms and garlic to the rice milk then added the bacon to warm it all up, and served it as a sauce on the side. It turned out awesome. There was a bit of sauce left over because I doubled it. Had it on pasta today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was very easy and quick to make. My husband really liked it. I added more bacon and garlic than it called for. But the sauce just wasn't thick enough-more like water. Next time I'm going to try cream of mushroom soup instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I made this for dinner last night. I thought it would be great after reading some of the reviews. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. It was just okay. Nothing out of the ordinary. I probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Loved this, but did think the sauce was too salty. Next time I'll cut back on the seasoning salt. Also would double or triple the mushrooms. Served over buttered & seasoned angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I don't have bacon so I subtitute ham and my husband loves it and I did enjoy it so much! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was actually really good. I decided to give it a try even though the picture really threw me for a loop, but the ingredients sounded really good even though, it didn't look too tasty. I added some Parmesan and Romano cheese to the top really added to the flavor. My family really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grantville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This dish was good. The chicken was very tender and moist. All 4 of my boys went back for seconds. Thanks for a good recipe. this will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States