Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I can't believe how good this was. The bacon really works with the chicken and the sauce is delicious. Give this recipe a try - you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This recipe was really good, and you can use any chicken you have on hand...thighs,breasts,legs they'll all work. It does need a little more seasoning though, just add a little of your favorites! I also seared the chicken on the stove before baking to lock in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
this was decadent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Great recipe. The only recommendation I would have would be to saute the mushrooms in a little oil before baking them with the chicken to tenderize them a bit. One thing I did which I thought made the meal was to put some parmigiana cheese in the sauce, grate a sharp cheddar over the top, and serve it over penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Absolutely delicious, decadent entree! Since it uses cream, it's only a once in a blue moon meal, but oh....! Anything that tastes this good usually takes a lot more prep, but this is so quick & easy. The only change I made the second time I made this was to switch to boneless breasts & I also doubled the recipe because it's even better warmed over the next day. Also added a bit more seasoning salt & pepper to the sauce. The mushroom flavor really comes out, so that's a big plus in our book. Also, the fact that I can substitute fat-free half & half for the cream to make a healthier version is great. Just a bit of thickening agent to make it thicker & it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McClure Mock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this last night. Very delicious. Will definately make it again. Couple of changes: Used five boneless and skinless thighs since me and my wife prefer dark meat. Since I was using more chicken, I doubled the butter. Probably put more garlic than the recipe called for, but that is always a good idea. Served it over rice. Sauce was delicious, but needed thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
We loved it! Two pounds of chicken wasn't enough!! The sauce is a whole lot better than I thought it would be. I'll definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
My b/f said this was "fabulous!". I used 4 skinless boneless chicken breast halves and doubled the recipe. I almost decided to use cream of mushroom soup instead of the sauce but decided to go ahead and make the sauce as directed (adding a little flour for thickening). I'm glad I made the sauce...it was wonderful! I also removed the mushrooms and broiled the chicken a few minutes to crisp up the bacon, then returned the mushrooms to the chicken before adding the sauce. Delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANIEP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I used boneless chicken breast, which came out very tender. I also cooked the bacon after baking the dish, so it would be crispy. The sauce did not make as much as the picture looks, so next time I will make more sauce. Very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOGGATT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Perfect recipe for a low carb diet. The sauce is a little runny but still tastes good. If you aren't concerned about the carbs, just use a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Season

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States