Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I used non-fat half and half and it worked well...I used a little flour and made a quick roux, splashed in a little vermouth for a little added richness. I think this would be even better with skinless, boneless. If I do it that way, I'll just saute the bacon and then the mushrooms and do everything stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Wow! Very tasty chicken recipe! Quick & easy to make. Even my husband who hates mushrooms loved this dish. The mushrooms seemed to just take on the taste of the juices and sauce. Definitely a favourite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
YUMMY! My two year old started to eat his chicken and noodles before I could get everyone else's plates down. I used boneless/skinless chicken breast just because that's what I had; and it cuts down on the calories and fat...but it also cuts down on the sauce:( I made the sauce right in the 9X13 pan and used evaporated milk (that's just what I had) because there wasn't much drippings, and then pour it over some egg noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BradsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was good. I had a hard time getting the bacon to stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Good, but next time I will definetly leave out the sauce and use pam instead of butter to cut some of the fat. The sauce to me wasn't appealing, it was very very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donisha B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe...one of my favorites to eat and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Delicious! The sauce was a bit runny for me too, but that's easily fixed with a bit of cornstarch. I wish it was possible to make a healthier version, but that probably wouldn't taste as great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My son, who's 2, and I REALLY loved this. My husband thought it was so/so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I made this recipe for my family. I had to increase the servings to 10. It was ok, not the best chicken I have had. The gravy was very difficult to thicken. Too much water from the mushrooms. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States