Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great little recipe and simple. It is the bacon that really makes the difference. I only use boneless chicken breasts but they work very well - just a little less oven. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I doubled the mushrooms and added a little cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the sauce. Served it over and rice and it was pretty good, I will probably make this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Absolutely adore this especially with rice or potatoes. Definitely a regular in my home. I use turkey bacon to ease on the fat and the substitution is not a bad one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very tasty, and made for a nice presentation. Used microwavable bacon so that it would crisp up better. Also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream in the sauce and thickened with just a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Easy recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We LOVE IT!! My 8 year old son begs me to make this and eats everything on his plate (and any leftovers). Highly recommend. Served over noodles with the sauce, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was quite tasty. I had one chicken breast with just the sauce on it, and the second I mixed up with pasta. Both were good. This will also work on rice. The chick is so flavoured by the bacon and mushroom that is really takes on a nice flavour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Outstanding. Very easy but tastes gourmet. I used boneless breasts. I followed the suggestion someone posted to broil them a bit at the end of the baking process which I think made them visually look better and infused them with a bit more bacon flavor. Next time I will add more mushrooms bc it seemed like we were fighting over the few in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I used non-fat half and half and it worked well...I used a little flour and made a quick roux, splashed in a little vermouth for a little added richness. I think this would be even better with skinless, boneless. If I do it that way, I'll just saute the bacon and then the mushrooms and do everything stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Wow! Very tasty chicken recipe! Quick & easy to make. Even my husband who hates mushrooms loved this dish. The mushrooms seemed to just take on the taste of the juices and sauce. Definitely a favourite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States