Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a great dish. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Came out great!!! After reading reviews I used boneless chicken breast and to crisp bacon I removed from butter and mushrooms (I also added some onions) and broiled until brown.. Also I added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the sauce.. came out fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was very yummy, my husband loved it. The only thing I did different was to use boneless, skinless chicken breast and put the mushrooms on the chicken first, then cut the bacon in half and layed it width wise over the mushrooms and secured to chicken with wood toothpicks soaked in water. Kept everything together and the bacon was nice and crisp. Just remember to remove the toothpicks from the chicken before serving. Came out moist and delish. Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Great little recipe and simple. It is the bacon that really makes the difference. I only use boneless chicken breasts but they work very well - just a little less oven. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I doubled the mushrooms and added a little cornstarch/water mixture to thicken the sauce. Served it over and rice and it was pretty good, I will probably make this one again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Absolutely adore this especially with rice or potatoes. Definitely a regular in my home. I use turkey bacon to ease on the fat and the substitution is not a bad one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Very tasty, and made for a nice presentation. Used microwavable bacon so that it would crisp up better. Also used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream in the sauce and thickened with just a bit of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Easy recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We LOVE IT!! My 8 year old son begs me to make this and eats everything on his plate (and any leftovers). Highly recommend. Served over noodles with the sauce, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was quite tasty. I had one chicken breast with just the sauce on it, and the second I mixed up with pasta. Both were good. This will also work on rice. The chick is so flavoured by the bacon and mushroom that is really takes on a nice flavour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States