Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was pretty good! It was fairly simple to make, and both my husband AND my incredibly picky son both enjoyed and ate all of it! I made extra sauce as others suggested cuz I know my boys, they love their sauces. I didn't use cream, I used milk and flour and as other again suggested, I added the mushrooms to the sauce while making it. I also crumbled extra bacon into the sauce and because I had pre-cooked the bacon, I stirred in a tiny bit of the bacon grease and some extra season salt to the sauce to pump up the flavor. The hubby felt it still needed pepper...but he is a pepper-holic. Very good though...will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Easy prep and good taste give this recipie 4 or 4 1/2 stars. The bacon on top is a bit of a problem because it comes out soft, as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was delicious. The only changes I made were for lowering the fat -- skinless boneless, and used fat free half and half with a little flour instead of heavy cream. Used one tsp. of melted butter with a little oil spray for 4 breasts. Added more mushrooms and garlic as other reviews stated. We loved this one. Smells great while cooking, and couldn't be easier. With these modifications it's not that unhealthy, and tastes very decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
If you want a rich, simple and tasty recipe, look no further. This is it! My friends and family were very impressed with the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
We really enjoyed this! I did make a lighter sauce by using 1% milk since I didn't have any cream and it was still wonderful. Hubby doesn't get too excited about dinner but did ask for this to be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
definite keeper! didn't have bacon strips, so I used bacon grease (not much) and bacon bits (real stuff), came out fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My 10 year old son loved this and he eats chicken for nearly every meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was good. Stuck to the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snow Angel
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband made this all on the stove-top with a few alterations to use what we had on hand, and it turned out wonderfully! Used boneless-skinless chicken breast, cooked with 1T butter, garlic, bacon bits, and canned mushrooms; set the chicken aside, put the drippings in the saucepan with 1T more butter and cream, and added a bit of flour to thicken it up at the end. Served over fettuccine, it was incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a great dish. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States