Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Dinner in 45 minutes. This recipie is out of this world. I just passed it on to 15 of my friends. I made this for my fiance last night and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This is a great recipe! I've made two very minor alterations: 1. Instead of using slices of bacon, I replaced them with bacon chunks (or cut up pieces of bacon, not be confused with bacon bits) that you can purchase at Costco. 2. I will reduce the amount of seasoning salt to half the advertised amount to make it less salty. That being said, it didn't take long for my girlfriend and I to gobble up this wonderful, tasty dish. I will definitely prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Thank You , this was so yummy!!! I doubled the mushrooms (I'm a mushroom lover) and added cornstarch like someone suggested and it was perfect. My hubby can't wait to have it again!! I served with pasta with the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This recipe is the best! I served it with angel hair pasta and steamed broccoli....great combination! Next time I make it I will add cornstarch or flour to thicken the sauce...mine came out runny. I don't know if I just wasn't patient enough for it to thicken or what. But either way it was still wonderful. I will probably also add some chicken broth so we can have more sauce. Thank for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Took this dish - with slight variations- to a potluck. Everyone who tried it asked for the recipe. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Villas, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
My family loved the recipe and my husband loved the sauce,he asked if I could use it to make other recipes with even. I really enjoyed the flavors of the garlic,bacon and mushrooms together. Thank you for sharing this quick and easy meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Just finished eating this dish...fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I can't believe how good this was. The bacon really works with the chicken and the sauce is delicious. Give this recipe a try - you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This recipe was really good, and you can use any chicken you have on hand...thighs,breasts,legs they'll all work. It does need a little more seasoning though, just add a little of your favorites! I also seared the chicken on the stove before baking to lock in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
this was decadent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States