Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
We LOVE IT!! My 8 year old son begs me to make this and eats everything on his plate (and any leftovers). Highly recommend. Served over noodles with the sauce, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was quite tasty. I had one chicken breast with just the sauce on it, and the second I mixed up with pasta. Both were good. This will also work on rice. The chick is so flavoured by the bacon and mushroom that is really takes on a nice flavour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Outstanding. Very easy but tastes gourmet. I used boneless breasts. I followed the suggestion someone posted to broil them a bit at the end of the baking process which I think made them visually look better and infused them with a bit more bacon flavor. Next time I will add more mushrooms bc it seemed like we were fighting over the few in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I used non-fat half and half and it worked well...I used a little flour and made a quick roux, splashed in a little vermouth for a little added richness. I think this would be even better with skinless, boneless. If I do it that way, I'll just saute the bacon and then the mushrooms and do everything stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Wow! Very tasty chicken recipe! Quick & easy to make. Even my husband who hates mushrooms loved this dish. The mushrooms seemed to just take on the taste of the juices and sauce. Definitely a favourite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
YUMMY! My two year old started to eat his chicken and noodles before I could get everyone else's plates down. I used boneless/skinless chicken breast just because that's what I had; and it cuts down on the calories and fat...but it also cuts down on the sauce:( I made the sauce right in the 9X13 pan and used evaporated milk (that's just what I had) because there wasn't much drippings, and then pour it over some egg noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BradsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was good. I had a hard time getting the bacon to stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Good, but next time I will definetly leave out the sauce and use pam instead of butter to cut some of the fat. The sauce to me wasn't appealing, it was very very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donisha B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe...one of my favorites to eat and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States