Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
My family loved this sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I used left over sliced rotisserie chicken and melted the cheese over it in the microwave. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. But I used sliced cheddar instead and topped it with BBQ sauce. I always use the frozen boneless skinless chicken breast that comes in a bag at your store. It is hardly ever dry, unlike the fresh chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was good! As I figured that it would be. Really simple ingredients and hardly any preperation. I just followed another reviews suggestion and brushed olive oil over the chicken while it was cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yummy! My husband and I both really liked this recipe. We used the bacon, pepper-jack cheese, tomatoes, onions and avocado slices. My husband used BBQ sauce on his, I used Steak Sauce on mine. And I had to bake my chicken, since our grill is out of fuel. But it was a perfect weeknight meal for us - a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
5 stars! Definately a keeper recipe! I used mayo and some spicy brown mustard as additional condments and my boyfriend used Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. He thought this was the best chicken sandwich recipe he'd ever tasted and since I'm not the big chicken breast on a sandwich fan but still loved it...it gets 5 stars!! Thanks for your recipe!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Added some Mayo and served it on some nice home made bread. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Delicious with red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! The pepper jack chesse was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Very tasty, a keeper! Tried different spices on the chicken breasts, which I filleted instead of pounding. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States