Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. But I used sliced cheddar instead and topped it with BBQ sauce. I always use the frozen boneless skinless chicken breast that comes in a bag at your store. It is hardly ever dry, unlike the fresh chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Made these last night, and they were great, considering I'm not a big chicken sandwich fan. I pounded out the chicken breasts and put them on the grill pan (way too hot in TX to cook outside!). I cut them to fit the buns before putting the jack cheese on. I also used turkey bacon, which was fine, but I'm sure regular bacon would have been even better! Just a little mayo with the red onion and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is a good and easy sandwich to make for when you want a quick supper and don't want to stand over the stove for the entire time. Changed a few things. I put the poultry seasonings on the chicken and let it marinade for about an hour. I grilled the onion (on the inside grill) along with the chicken. I also used colby jack cheese instead of pepper jack...didn't have any. Hubby is gonna be upset that he missed this one...guess I will just have to make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I love grilled chicken sandwiches and my husband loves anything with bacon so this was a winning combination for us! We basted a bit of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce on the chicken while it grilled which made it moist and juicy. My husband kept the pepperjack cheese, but I opted for Swiss and a slice of avocado on mine. We left the pickles on the side along with some kettle cooked chips. Not bad for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe was absolutely delicious and my husband raved about it. I brushed olive oil lightly on each chicken breast through at least two flips to avoid drying it out. I used Swiss cheese as Jack is to spicy for me and it was fabulous. Too good and tasty to have with bread. It is perfect by itself or with a side dish. This is a keeper and will be a regular meal. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was good! As I figured that it would be. Really simple ingredients and hardly any preperation. I just followed another reviews suggestion and brushed olive oil over the chicken while it was cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Pretty good although the chicken was a little dry. Next time I am going to marninate the chicken instead of using the poulty seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These were so good. We made ours into panini's so instead of buns we used butter bread. After the chicken was cooked I sliced it up as well. I also substituted jack cheese for mozzarella cheese and fresh parmesan. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
5 stars! Definately a keeper recipe! I used mayo and some spicy brown mustard as additional condments and my boyfriend used Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. He thought this was the best chicken sandwich recipe he'd ever tasted and since I'm not the big chicken breast on a sandwich fan but still loved it...it gets 5 stars!! Thanks for your recipe!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is such a terrific "quickie" dinner for those nights that my daughter and I get home late from her dance classes or when you have to rush out. Ty's a bar-b-que sauce freak, so I marinated the breasts in the sauce and cooked on top of my indoor grill pan and basted. I boiled then simmered the rest of the sauce and used it on the bun. She also dipped her sandwich into the leftover sauce. Instead of placing the whole breast on the sandwich, I thinly sliced it and gave it a quick melt under the broiler. Great sandwich and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States