Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Pretty good although the chicken was a little dry. Next time I am going to marninate the chicken instead of using the poulty seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was a great recipe. But I used sliced cheddar instead and topped it with BBQ sauce. I always use the frozen boneless skinless chicken breast that comes in a bag at your store. It is hardly ever dry, unlike the fresh chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This recipe was absolutely delicious and my husband raved about it. I brushed olive oil lightly on each chicken breast through at least two flips to avoid drying it out. I used Swiss cheese as Jack is to spicy for me and it was fabulous. Too good and tasty to have with bread. It is perfect by itself or with a side dish. This is a keeper and will be a regular meal. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was good! As I figured that it would be. Really simple ingredients and hardly any preperation. I just followed another reviews suggestion and brushed olive oil over the chicken while it was cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
It's a tasty sandwich, but it is that ... a sandwich. It is a little dry and condiments tend to wash away the original intent of the recipe. Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is such a terrific "quickie" dinner for those nights that my daughter and I get home late from her dance classes or when you have to rush out. Ty's a bar-b-que sauce freak, so I marinated the breasts in the sauce and cooked on top of my indoor grill pan and basted. I boiled then simmered the rest of the sauce and used it on the bun. She also dipped her sandwich into the leftover sauce. Instead of placing the whole breast on the sandwich, I thinly sliced it and gave it a quick melt under the broiler. Great sandwich and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! The pepper jack chesse was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is a good and easy sandwich to make for when you want a quick supper and don't want to stand over the stove for the entire time. Changed a few things. I put the poultry seasonings on the chicken and let it marinade for about an hour. I grilled the onion (on the inside grill) along with the chicken. I also used colby jack cheese instead of pepper jack...didn't have any. Hubby is gonna be upset that he missed this one...guess I will just have to make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yummy! My husband and I both really liked this recipe. We used the bacon, pepper-jack cheese, tomatoes, onions and avocado slices. My husband used BBQ sauce on his, I used Steak Sauce on mine. And I had to bake my chicken, since our grill is out of fuel. But it was a perfect weeknight meal for us - a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
5 stars! Definately a keeper recipe! I used mayo and some spicy brown mustard as additional condments and my boyfriend used Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. He thought this was the best chicken sandwich recipe he'd ever tasted and since I'm not the big chicken breast on a sandwich fan but still loved it...it gets 5 stars!! Thanks for your recipe!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States