Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great recipe....I used jalapeno ranch dressing to dress the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My friend said this is awesome!!!Fat man's porno :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Super easy and good, and can be made to please almost anyone! I used seasoning salt to taste and otherwise followed the recipe. It's like eating out, but without the fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Fantstic! My family loved these. Made them as the directions but dident grill the chicken I baked them instead. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
We really liked these. I took other reviewers advice and used BBQ sauce (I marinated these in the BBQ sauce all day). Omitted the poultry seasoning since I used the BBQ sauce, but kept everything else the same. Tasty, quick and easy,Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Was searching for something new to do with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. This was great. Grilled outside it didn't heat up the kitchen. Family loved it, said I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
WOW, this was AWESOME! I seasoned my chicken with Penzy's 'Northwood Seasoning' instead of the poultry seasoning, and browned it quickly in a pan w/ olive oil before putting it in the oven to finish cooking through (my grill is currently out of comission). Then I just put on the bacon and cheese and put it back in the oven until the cheese was melted. I made a mayo flavored with garlic, chipotle powder and parmesan cheese and that complimented the sandwich nicely. I served it on homemade pretzel buns. This was one HUGE sandwich! Everything went together wonderfully! I will definiately be making this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This was wonderful! I followed the recipe with the exception of using grilled chicken that I had leftover from the night before, and I didn’t have the dill pickle slices, so I left those off. I used thinly sliced red onion, as the particular type of onion wasn't specified. By the time I had “built” my sandwich it was so huge I couldn’t even get my mouth around it, but that did not deter me, and I happily managed to eat the whole thing. It was messy, no doubt due to the fact that I used a big, juicy Ohio tomato, which only added to the deliciousness of this sandwich. I am already craving another one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Delicious! This makes quite a big sandwich! I used a chipotle mayo on this and it fit in there nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States