Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
AWESOME!!! Baked for a few & finished on the grill so it wouldn't dry out. Made great sandwiches & leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! It looked just like the chicken sandwiches I have ordered from restauraunts. I also liked that there was no mayo or dressing. I always ordered it on the side, as I don't like it on sandwiches. I didn't have a grill handy, so I used the broiler. I used restaurant quality rolls. I put about a teaspoon of whipped butter on each side and broiled the buns on low on a foil lined sheet for 4 minutes. I removed them, turned the broiler to high, and broiled the chicken on the same sheet for 7 minutes on each side. I did have to spray the chicken some with olive oil. For the bacon I used thick cut smithfield bacon. I put it in a microwaved covered bacon cooker, which made clean-up easy. This was so fast to make, I can't believe I ever ordered one at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
EASY N AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very quick and easy. Great recipe, perfect for weeknight dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! I love grilled chicken sandwiches and my husband loves anything with bacon so this was a winning combination for us! We basted a bit of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce on the chicken while it grilled which made it moist and juicy. My husband kept the pepperjack cheese, but I opted for Swiss and a slice of avocado on mine. We left the pickles on the side along with some kettle cooked chips. Not bad for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
We enjoyed these. Easy week night dinner and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were were very tasty. I do agree with some other reviewers that they could use some type of sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are a great quick meal to make! I marinated the chicken in a honey dijon dressing all day and omitted to poultry seasoning. I cooked the chicken on my George Foreman grill, sauteed the onions and added avocado. I also used regular jack cheese because my kids don't like spicy. My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made it tonight for dinner. My husband and I loved it!! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Loved it! instead of poultry seasoning, I added Penzey's Buttermilk Ranch Dressing base on the chicken breasts. I drizzled Buttermilk Ranch Dressing on the buns before serving. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States