Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was a perfect, and quick dinner idea but I'm not sure how I felt about only using poultry seasoning...may add a little bit more to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good. We will have it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnet, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great and Yummy for a quick lunch or dinner. I spiced the chicken with Fajita, salt and olive oil before grilling. Used azorean cheese, and Portuguese bread very mild cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was amazing! While my husband loves Monterey Jack cheese, I am more of a Mozzarella girl. I loved how the cheese worked on my sandwich, and it still tasted so delicious! Adding the dill pickle slices really topped off the flavor. On a warm summer night, it was nice to not heat up the kitchen too much and we love using our grill. I will definitely be making these easy sandwiches again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexlangley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a great sandwich! I just seasoned the chicken with salt, didn't use pickles or onion, toasted the bun and used mayo. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly as posted except didn't use the pepper-jack, I used cheddar jack. Also toasted the hard rolls with olive oil, garlic powder and a little of the bacon grease. My guys loved it!! Oh, also couldn't use the onions with them, but I would have loved it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
made on flat bread and used hidden valley ranch dip (in fat free sour cream) for dressing yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This a great quick diner. I added thinly sliced ripe alvacado to this sandwich and it really made this awsome. I also cut the bacon slices in half and place them in a cooking rack onto a foiled lined cookie sheet and baked the bacon in the oven at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes or until crisp and golden brown. Removed and drained onto paper towls. I have found this cuts the grease in half. As for condiments, I spread each side of the bun with a small amount of Ranch dressingfor my sandwich and my husband used honey mustard on his. Both where YUMMY. This is defintly one we will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made these changes, I marinaded the chicken in ranch dressing for a few hours and seasoned them with salt & pepper, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good. I didn't have any poultry seasoning so I used salt, pepper and garlic powder. And I left off the onion. I liked the flavoring as it was so I didn't add any type of condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States